Skip to body

Strategic Planning

College of the Sciences

The College of the Sciences is comprised of thirteen academic departments and eleven interdisciplinary programs in the natural, behavioral, social, and computational sciences. The college is also home to a number of affiliated programs focused on education, student learning, and research projects. We are proud of our emphasis on personalized instructional settings, faculty-student collaborative research partnerships, and small classes.

The college currently consists of 170 full- and 62 part-time faculty and 40 staff located on our main campus in Ellensburg and at the Des Moines, Lynnwood, Moses Lake, Pierce, Wenatchee, and Yakima University Centers. These highly dedicated professionals constitute the bedrock of the college and its programs. It is their expertise as educators and researchers, as well as their provision of service to the common good that has increasingly brought the college onto the regional and national stage.

College of the Sciences 2012-13 Strategic Plan

College of the Sciences 2012-13 Outcome Assessment


Select a department below to read its Strategic Plan & Outcome Assessment.

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.