Skip to body

Sport Clubs

Wakeboarding


About

The CWU Wake Sports team consists mostly of wakeboarders and wakeskaters that range from beginner to expert skill levels. Although this is a collegiate level team, riders from all skill levels are welcome to join and learn/ further their skills in the sport. The team rides roughly twice a week in the fall and spring at either Vantage, about 40 minutes from campus, or a small private lake about 30 minutes from campus.  The team competes around three to six times a year against colleges from Washington, Idaho, Arizona, California and many other schools across the West Coast region. Upon joining the team members are able to receive excellent discounts with well-known companies in the industry. Members are also able to attend social events put on by the team and are given opportunities to ride or compete at the collegiate level. We look forward to seeing many new members come out for the upcoming season and are excited to work with people of all skill levels.

Club Dues:
Competitive riders pay $300 a year.
Non-Competitive riders $250 a year.


 

National Highlights

CLICK HERE FOR ALT GAMES HIGHLIGHTS!!!! Video provided by CBS Sports Network

Contact Information:

President
Talon Sorenson
Sorenson.t@cwu.edu
(360)908-2450

Vice President
Shane Armstrong
armstrongsh@cwu.edu

Secretary/Safety Officer
Megan Kunold
kunoldm@cwu.edu

Secretary
Colton Hauer
colton.hauer@cwu.edu

Accountant
Tyler Ziemek
ziemekt@cwu.edu

Safety Officer
Justin Welch
justin.welch@cwu.edu

 
 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu