Skip to body

Sport Clubs

Fly Fishing and Conservation Club


About the club: The Central Washington University Fly Fishing & Conservation club is a club established by CWU students who have a huge passion for the sport of fly fishing, for the conservation of our local water ways and for the Ellensburg community. The purpose of our club is to expand knowledge of the sport of fly fishing and to help promote the health and conservation of our local waterways and wildlife. We strive to establish the club with the mindset of not only going fishing but, with a mindset of respect for the waters that allow us to do so. The club will help CWU students gain skills to catch and release fish of all species in our local area. The club will also allow individuals to get more involved with the Ellensburg community on and off campus.


Goal of the club: The FFCC goal is to inspire and teach students about fly fishing, how to conserve and respect local waterways and how to be involved in the Ellensburg community.

Contact Information

President
Colton Honey
Email: Colton.honey@cwu.edu
 
Vice President
Casey Rothgeb
Email: Rothgebc@cwu.edu
 
Treasurer
Keegan Carlson
Email: Carlsonkee@cwu.edu
 
Secretary
DJ Johnson
Email: Johnsondj@cwu.edu
 
Social Media Chair
Cole Bergano
Email: Berganoc@cwu.edu
 
Safety Officer
Garrett Ness
Email: garrett.i.ness@gmail.com
 

Club Email: cwuffcc@gmail.com

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CWUFFCC

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cwu_ffcc

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu