Skip to body

Sport Clubs

Fly Fishing and Conservation Club


About the club: The Central Washington University Fly Fishing & Conservation club is a club established by CWU students who have a huge passion for the sport of fly fishing, for the conservation of our local water ways and for the Ellensburg community. The purpose of our club is to expand knowledge of the sport of fly fishing and to help promote the health and conservation of our local waterways and wildlife. We strive to establish the club with the mindset of not only going fishing but, with a mindset of respect for the waters that allow us to do so. The club will help CWU students gain skills to catch and release fish of all species in our local area. The club will also allow individuals to get more involved with the Ellensburg community on and off campus.


Goal of the club: The FFCC goal is to inspire and teach students about fly fishing, how to conserve and respect local waterways and how to be involved in the Ellensburg community.


Find us on Social media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CWUFFCC/?fref=nf

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cwu_ffcc/?hl=en


Contact us:

Club Email: cwuffcc@gmail.com

 

Executive Officers:

President: Keegan Carlson
Email: Carlsonkee@cwu.edu
Phone: 360-913-8760

Vice President: Alex Habenicht
Email: Habenichta@cwu.edu
Phone: 206-387-9971

Treasurer: Garrett Ness
Email: NessG@outlook.com
Phone: 253-691-9049

Secretary: Blaine Halvorson
Email: Halvorsonb@cwu.edu
Phone: 360-708-5778

Communications Chair: Tanner Evans
Email: evansta@cwu.edu
Phone: 425-681-9556

Safety Officer: Christian Franco
Email: Francoc@cwu.edu
Phone: 206-475-8055

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu