Skip to body

Social Justice & Human Rights Dialogues

Follow Us

Past Dialogues

Upcoming Dialogue

Europe After Pax Americana, Jan Techau

A Conversation about the American Election
discussion on american election

The Middle Eastern War That Destabilized Europe: Syria and Its Consequences
discussion on middle eastern war


About Us

The Social Justice and Human Rights Dialogues are a collaborative effort from across campus led by a steering committee. Below is the 2016-17 steering committee that is comprised of the executive committee as well as general and student members.

If you are interested in becoming a part of the steering committee, please contact an executive committee member.

Steering Committee

Elaine Glenn, Senior Lecturer, Geography, Email
Pamela McMullin-Messier, Associate Professor, Sociology, Email

Ex Officio Members

Anne Cubilié, Director Douglas Honors College, Email
Gail Mackin, Associate Provost, Undergraduate and Faculty Affairs, Email

General Members
Dawn Alford, Public Affairs, Email
Pedro Cavazos, Lecturer, English, Email
Bobby Cummings, Professor, English, Email
Michelle Cyrus, Asst. Director, Center for Diversity and Social Justice, Email
Sigrid Davison, Assoc. Director, Analytics & Research, Email
Jeff Dippman, Professor, Philosophy & Religious Studies, Email
Elvin Delgado, Asst. Professor, Geography and Director, Institute for Integrated Energy Studies (IIES), Email
Susana Flores, Professor, Educational Foundations, Email
Lola Gallagher, Assoc. Director, Publicity Center, Email
Nancy Graber Pigeon, Professor, Business, Email
Judy Hennessy, Director of Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Email
Stella Moreno, Professor, World Languages and Dir. of Latin/Latino Studies, Email
Geraldine O'Mahony, Lecturer, Douglas Honors College, Email
Nelson Pichardo, Professor, Sociology, Email
Chuck Reasons, Professor, Law and Justice, Email
Maureen Rust, Professor, Library, Email
Francesco Somaini, Professor, Communication, Email

Student Members


Bobby Cummings
Susana Flores
Pam McMullin-Messier
Geraldine O'Mahony
Chuck Reasons
Francesco Somaini

Faculty Engagement
Sigrid Davison
Judy Hennessy
Maureen Rust

Future Themes
Dawn Alford
Jeff Dippman

Student Engagement

Aimeé Quinn

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.