Skip to body

Services and Activities

Minutes - Jan 9, 2008

Services and Activities Fee Committee
Minutes January 9, 2008

Meeting called to order: Jack Baker called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m. and attendance was taken.

Attendance: Jack Baker, Anna Boyer, Julia Cain, Ed Day, Bob Hood, Kay Kenison, Kevin Kimball, Jeremy McCann, Scott Robinson, Sara Ruiz (new to Committee), Brent Weisel, and Teri Willard. Excused: Sara Peung and Wendy Williams. Krista Bjorge has resigned.

Approval of the minutes from November 28, 2007: Julia Cain moved to approve the minutes as presented. Sara Ruiz seconded. Motion carried. (8 in favor, 1 abstention).

Public Comment: No one was present for public comment.

Discussion: Two committee members have class and will be late, so the meeting start time was moved to 5:30 p.m. to allow members time to get across campus and be ready for the meeting. It was unanimously agreed to set the start time at 5:30 p.m. for this quarter.

All supplemental allocations presented to the Board of Trustees were approved.


Guidelines and Procedures Review —Section V Administration of Funds: The changes to this section were mainly for clarification and reworking of Section E.5 which was changed to reflect the proposed funding cycle changes.

Schedule of Next Meeting: The next meeting will be held on January 16 at 5:30 p.m. and there will be several proposals being presented. Review of Section VI will be scheduled for the following week.

For the good of the order: Brent Weisel was interested in who had met with Ed Day, and he encouraged members to meet with Ed before the next discussion about Base Budget funding.

The meeting adjourned at 6:10 p.m.