Skip to body

Science Education

Faculty and Staff


Bruce C. PalmquistProfessor, Department Chair Physics/Science Education Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1993
Jennifer DechaineAssistant ProfessorBiology/Science EducationPh. D., University of Minnesota, 2008
Anne EggerAssistant ProfessorGeology/Science EducationPh. D., Stanford University, 2010
Vanessa HuntAssociate ProfessorBiology/Science EducationPh. D., Louisiana State University, 2006
Martha J. KurtzProfessor; Associate Dean, COTSChemistry/Science EducationPh.D., Arizona State University, 1995
Ian J. QuitadamoAssociate ProfessorBiology/Science EducationPh.D., Washington State University, 2002
Timothy L. SoreyAssociate ProfessorChemistry/Science EducationPh. D., Montana State University, 2005


Nicole CirauloSecretary, Sr.Science 107, M-F 8:30am - 3pm963-2929