Skip to body

Registrar

Contact Us

Registrar Services

Registrar Services is located on the first floor of Mitchell Hall. If you have general questions you may contact us by dialing (509) 963-3001 or by e-mailing reg@cwu.edu. If you know the area, or person, you want to contact you can find direct contact information below.

 

Administration-

Phone: (509) 963-3001Email: reg@cwu.edu
Image- contact card: Lindsey Brown, Registrar; email to brownlin@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633001Image- contact card: Rose Spodobalski-Brower, Associate Registrar; email to spodbrow@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633524
Image- contact card: Tine Morefield, Assistant to the Registrar; email to morefiet@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633012 

 

 

Enrollment-

Assists students and faculty in getting students enrolled into courses, grading, and act as the initial and primary customer service point of contact for all of Registrar Services.
Phone: (509) 963-3001Email: reg@cwu.edu
Image- contact card: Dawn Varnum, Enrollment Center Supervisor; email to varnumd@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633033Image- contact card: Joey Thornton, Enrollment Assistant; email to thornton@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633114
Image- contact card: Brianne Kreppein, Enrollment Assistant; email to kreppeinb@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633010Image- contact card: Ariella Stanback, Enrollment Assistant; email to stanbaca@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633003

 

 

Records-

Responsible for the secure storage and maintenance of all student academic records, and coordinate the issuance all official CWU transcripts and verification of enrollment letters.

Phone: (509) 963-3021

Fax- (509) 963-3022

Email- trnscrpt@cwu.edu

Image- contact card: Val Farrell, Records Supervisor; email to farrellv@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633030 

 

 

Degree Checkout & Transfer Articulation-

Perform final reviews of student’s academic history to ensure compliance with all program and University requirements, awards undergraduate degrees, and reviews student’s transfer course work to determine CWU equivalency

Phone- (509) 963-3524

Fax- (509) 963-1230

Email- degree@cwu.edu

Image- contact card: Joe Sheeran, Credentials Evaluator; email to sheeranj@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633554Image- contact card: Stephanie Hubbard, Credentials Evaluator; email to hubbardst@cwu.edu; phone number 5099632676
Image- contact card: Karen Malella, Credentials Evaluator; email to malellak1@cwu.edu; phone number 5099631207Image- contact card: Jen Ham, Credentials Evaluator; email to hamje@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633045
Image- contact card: Sarah Minter, Credentials Evaluator; email to sarah.minter@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633058Image- contact card: Sue Byham, Credentials Evaluator; email to byhams@cwu.edu; phone number 5099633032

 

 

Catalog- 

Ensures the accuracy and publishes both the online and print versions of the Undergraduate and Graduate catalogs. Also, maintains all approved curriculum and assists with the curriculum process as needed.
Image- contact card: Cindy Carleton, Catalog Coordinator; email to carleton@cwu.edu; phone number 5099632637 

 

 

Scheduling-

Coordinates the schedule of academic courses and all related facilities and equipment.

Phone- (509) 963-3004

Email- academicscheduling@cwu.edu

no picture, Amy Alder, email to academicscheduling@cwu.edu, phone number 5099633004no picture, Louise Smart, email to academicscheduling@cwu.edu, phone number 5099633058

 

 

Other Staff-

Continuing Education Support- 

 
Provides assistance with scheduling and enrollment for the Office of Continuing Education including Running Start, College in the High School and Cornerstone.no picture, Patti Minshul, Program Assistant, email to minshulp@cwu.edu, phone number 5099631503

Web & Technical Support-

 
no picture, Mike Gimlin, Registrar Process Analyst, email to gimlinm@cwu.edu, phone number 5099631255Updates and maintains the content of the Registrar Services web pages, serves as intermediary between Registrar staff and IT personnel, and assists with all technical aspects of Registrar Services.