Skip to body

Police Services

Department Staff

Employees of the University Police and Parking Services Department are committed to protecting, serving, and educating the individuals of the community. 


To email an employee of the department, click on their name in the organization chart below.

Chief Luvera:

             luveram@cwu.edu

  • Department Administration
  • Patrol
  • Investigation
  • Case Management
  • Emergency Management
  • Planning
  • Grant Management

Police:

Program Supervisor:  T. Swanson

swansont@cwu.edu

 

Program Assistant:  K. Kilts

             kiltsk@cwu.edu

  • Police Administration Support Services
  • Parking Administrative Services
  • Records Management
  • Clery Compliance
  • Officer Support
  • Student Employee Supervision
  • Dispatch
  • NIBRS compliance

Parking:

Parking Supervisor:     M. Allphin

               ledgardm@cwu.edu

Parking Enforcement:  C. Taylor

               taylorco@cwu.edu

Program Assistant:      S. Basterrechea: 

               shannonb@cwu.edu

 

  • Parking Enforcement
  • Guest Parking Services
  • Community Services
  • Event Parking Coordination
  • Welcome Center
  • Parking permits
  • Service Drive permits
  • Contractor permits
  • Unlock & Jump start services

Captain Twaites

                twaitese@cwu.edu

  • Special Operations
  • Special Response Team (SRT)
  • Hostage Negotiation Training (HNT)
  • Tactical Training
  • Firearms Training
  • Specialized Security & Protective Detail

Captain Berthon-Koch

                 kochj@cwu.edu

  • Rape Aggression Defense (RAD)
  • First Responder Training
  • Community Education
  • Employee Training Programs
  • Traffic Safety Programs
  • Courtesy Assistance Team (CAT)

Corporal Bayne:    baynea@cwu.edu

Corporal Melton:   meltonbr@cwu.edu

Corporal Pinger:   bpinger@cwu.edu

 

Officer Ross: rossp@cwu.edu

Officer Ames: amest@cwu.edu

Officer McPherson: mcphersonma@cwu.edu

Officer St. John: stjohnjd@cwu.edu

Officer Hadaller: hadaller@cwu.edu

Officer Margheim: gmargheim@cwu.edu