Top

CWU - Pierce County
9401 Farwest Drive SW
Lakewood, WA 98498-1999
(253) 964-6636
cwu_piercecounty@cwu.edu

  In partnership with

 

 

COVID-19 Update for Fall Quarter

Fall quarter classes and student services will be online. For questions about getting set up, please contact your faculty directly on Canvas or visit online learning for more information. For CWU center-related questions, please email cwu_piercecounty@cwu.edu or call (253) 964-6636 to reach center staff. For more information on COVID-19 related health and safety updates, please visit www.pierce.ctc.edu/coronavirus

Academic Advising

Academic advising is available to answer your questions concerning academic policy, transfer credits, applying to a major, petitioning for exceptions to policy, and general information about degree programs. Each center's advising areas are unique; please see the list below to contact the advisor for your program.

Academic Advising/College of Business  
Amber Darting 509.963.2930

Amber.Darting@cwu.edu

Wendy Cook  206.439.3800 Wendy.Cook@cwu.edu
 
Elementary Education
Amy Meyers  509.963.3840 Amy.Meyers@cwu.edu
     
Information Technology and Administrative Management
Luke Williams 253.964.6259 lukew@cwu.edu
     
Interdisciplinary Studies-Social Sciences
Cynthia Engel 253.964.6704 engelc@cwu.edu
     

For other faculty, visit the Faculty and Staff page.

Career Services

Career Services can assist you with exploring your major/career choice, obtaining internships, refining the job search process, and providing networking opportunities.

Steve Laing, Career Counselor
(206) 439-3800 ext. 3841
Steve.Laing@cwu.edu