Skip to body

Philosophy and Religious Studies

Faculty and Staff

 

Department Chair

Matthew Altman, PhD, Department Chair and Professor

altmanm@cwu.edu
LL337A, 509/963-2839; Home Page, Specialties - Kant, Applied Ethics, Nineteenth-Century Philosophy, Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Philosophy of Art

Professors

Gary Bartlett, PhD, Associate Professor

gary.bartlett@cwu.edu
LL316; Home Page, Specialties - Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Epistemology
 

Cynthia Coe, PhD, Professor

cynthia.coe@cwu.edu
LL 318; Home Page, Specialties - Twentieth-Century Continental Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

 

Jeffrey Dippmann, PhD, Professor and Director of Asia/Pacific Studies

jeffrey.dippmann@cwu.edu
LL 337C, 509/963-1830; Home Page, Specialties - Asian Religion and Philosophy, Daoism, Buddhist Philosophy, World Religions

Asia/Pacific Studies webpage

Michael Goerger, PhD, Assistant Professor

michael.goerger@cwu.edu
LL 346; Specialties - Ethical Theory, Ancient Greco-Roman Philosophy, Applied Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy


Lily Vuong, PhD, Assistant Professor

 

lily.vuong@cwu.edu
LL 337B, 509/963-1820; Specialties - Early Judaism; Early Christianity; New Testament Apocrypha; Feminist Theory
 

Lecturers

Nathan Carpenter, PhD, Lecturer

nathan.carpenter@cwu.edu
LL 344; Specialties - Ancient Greek Philosophy, Ethics
 

Michael Fletcher, PhD, Lecturer

michael.fletcher@cwu.edu
LL 347; Specialties - History of Modern Philosophy (Kant), Philosophy of Mind
 

Michael Hundley, PhD, Lecturer

michael.hundley@cwu.edu
LL 345; Specialties - World Religion, Ancient Religions, Hebrew Bible

Karen Turcotte, MA Senior Lecturer

karen.turcotte@cwu.edu
LL 337D; Specialties - Comparative Religions, Religion of India, Philosophies of India
 

Staff

R. Lynn Thompson, Secretary Senior

lynn.thompson@cwu.edu
LL 337, 509/963-1818

 


Emeritus Faculty

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu