Skip to body

Music

Faculty and Staff - by Area

List by Area | List Alphabetically

Administration - Brass - Composition - EnsemblesKeyboard - Jazz - Music Education - Percussion - Strings - Theory & History - Voice - Woodwinds - Graduate Assistants

AdministrationAreaE-MailRoomPhone

Todd Shiver

Dept. Chair

shivert@cwu.edu

144

509-963-1236

Jeffrey Snedeker

Assc. Chair

snedeker@cwu.edu

208

509-963-1426

Teresa LarsenSec. Supervisorlarsentn@cwu.edu144509-963-1237

Star Heger

Fiscal Tech

star@cwu.edu

144

509-963-2115

Sara CarrollAdvisorcarrollsa@cwu.edu103509-963-1265

Allen Larsen

Audio Tech

larsenal@cwu.edu

146

509-963-1639

Marcie BrownProgram Asst.mbrown@cwu.edu144509-963-1291

 

[Back To Top]

BrassAreaE-MailRoomPhone

John Harbaugh

Trumpet/Jazz II

harbaugj@cwu.edu

219

509-963-1016

Jeffrey Snedeker

Horn

snedeker@cwu.edu

210

509-963-1226

John Neurohr

Trombone

neurohrj@cwu.edu

216

509-963-1248

Curtis PeacockTubapeacockc@cwu.edu221509-963-1245

 

[Back To Top]

CompositionAreaE-MailRoomPhone
Martin KennedyComposition &
Theory
kennedym@cwu.edu218509-963-1420

 

[Back To Top]

EnsemblesAreaE-MailRoomPhone

Nikolas Caoile

Orchestra

caoilen@cwu.edu

108

509-963-1251

Larry Gookin

Wind Ens.

gookinl@cwu.edu

109

509-963-1916

Gary Weidenaar

Choral

gary.weidenaar@cwu.edu

122

509-963-1616

Chris Bruya

Jazz Bands

bruyac@cwu.edu

208

509-963-1426

Vijay Singh

Vocal Jazz

singhv@cwu.edu

121

509-963-1566

Mark LaneSymph. Bandlanem@cwu.edu112509-963-1105

 

[Back To Top]

KeyboardAreaE-MailRoomPhone

John Pickett

Piano

pickettj@cwu.edu

119

509-963-1246

Barbara Pickett

Piano

pickettb@cwu.edu

214

509-963-1168

Nikolas CaoileOrchestracaoilen@cwu.edu108509-963-1251
Teresa HarbaughPianotharbaugh@cwu.edu215n/a

 

[Back To Top]

JazzAreaE-MailRoomPhone

Chris Bruya

Director, Jazz

bruyac@cwu.edu

208

509-963-1426

John Harbaugh

Jazz Improv.

harbaugj@cwu.edu

219

509-963-1016

Vijay Singh

Vocal Jazz

singhv@cwu.edu

121

509-963-1566

Wallen, NormJazzwallen@cwu.edu215n/a

 

[Back To Top]

Music EducationAreaE-MailRoomPhone

Larry Gookin

Music Ed.

gookinl@cwu.edu

109

509-963-1916

Mark Lane

Music Ed.

lanem@cwu.edu

112

509-963-1105

Bret Smith

Music Ed.

bpsmith@cwu.edu

212

509-963-1548

Gary Weidenaar

Music Ed.

gary.weidenaar@cwu.edu

122

509-963-1616

Schneider, LeslieMusic Ed.   

 

[Back To Top]

PercussionAreaE-MailRoomPhone
Mark GoodenbergerPercussiongoodenbm@cwu.edu167509-963-1618

 

[Back To Top]

StringsAreaE-MailRoomPhone

John Michel

Cello

michelj@cwu.edu

114

509-963-2116

Carrie Rehkopf

Violin

rehkopfc@cwu.edu

115

509-963-1240

Tim Betts

Viola

bettst@cwu.edu

225

509-963-2023

Jon Hamar

Bass

hamarj@cwu.edu

107

509-963-1331

Bret SmithCellobpsmith@cwu.edu212509-963-1548
Denise DillenbeckViolindillenbeck@cwu.edu103509-963-1265

 

[Back To Top]

Theory & HistoryAreaE-MailRoomPhone
Martin KennedyComposition &
Theory
kennedym@cwu.edu218509-963-1420

Jeffery Snedeker

History

snedeker@cwu.edu

210

509-963-1226

Maria Roditeleva-Wibe

Theory/Hist.

roditelm@cwu.edu

209

509-963-3618

Daniel Lipori

History

liporid@cwu.edu

222

509-963-1242

Kristen Boldt-NeurohrTheoryboldtneurohr@cwu.edu105509-963-1419

 

[Back To Top]

VoiceAreaE-MailRoomPhone

Gayla Blaisdell

Voice, Opera

blaisdeg@cwu.edu

118

509-963-1316

Gary Weidenaar

Voice

gary.weidenaar@cwu.edu

122

509-963-1616

Vijay Singh

Voice

singhv@cwu.edu

121

509-963-1566

Mia Spencer

Voice

spencemi@cwu.edu

123

509-963-1419

Melissa Schiel

Voice

schielm@cwu.edu

126

509-963-1816

Tor BlaisdellVoiceblaisdellt@cwu.edu224509-963-1816
Scott PetersonVoicepetersons@cwu.edu215n/a

 

[Back To Top]

WoodwindsAreaE-MailRoomPhone

Joseph Brooks

Clarinet &
Saxophone

brooksj@cwu.edu

110

509-963-1247

Brent Hages

Oboe

brentoboe@aol.com

157a

509-963-1249

Daniel Lipori

Bassoon

liporid@cwu.edu

222

509-963-1242

Hal Ott

Flute

otth@cwu.edu

223

509-963-1103

Adam PelandiniSaxophonepelandinia@cwu.edu215n/a

 

[Back To Top]

Graduate AssistantsAreaE-MailRoomPhone
Drew BaddeleyJazzbaddeleyd@cwu.edu116n/a
Sam BoothHistory, theorybooths@cwu.edu107n/a
Alisyn ChristensenPrep Programchristensa@cwu.edu107509-963-1498
Erin Cone

Percussion,
Theory, History

conee@cwu.edu116n/a
Emily GolanAural Skills,
Theory
golane@cwu.edu116n/a
Megan McCormickChoralmccormicme@cwu.edu116n/a
Chandra RampersadBand,
Brass Methods
chandrar@cwu.edu107n/a
Rachel RiddlePianoriddler@cwu.edu116n/a
Caitlin StaveVoicestavec@cwu.edu116509-963-1498
     

 

[Back To Top]

 

Emeritus Music Faculty (year retired)

  • Herbert Allison Bird (1978)
  • Bonalyn Bricker-Smith (1999)
  • A Bert Christensen (1978)
  • Clifford Conrad Cunha (1979)
  • Lucile Doersch (1972)
  • Betty Jo (Lynn) Dupin (1984)
  • Peter Gries (2010)
  • Joseph Haruda
  • Henry John Eickhoff (1989)
  • Richard Jensen
  • Jane Troth Jones (1985)
  • Linda Marra (2010)
  • John Moawad (1998)
  • Sidney Nesselroad (2002)
  • Robert Major Panerio (1991)
  • Raymond Louis Wheeler (1995)
  • Donald Howard White (1990)