Skip to body

Math

Faculty and Staff

Secretary Brenda Bland

Phone: (509) 963-2688
Office: Bouillon 116
Email: BlandB@cwu.edu

Professor Timothy Englund, Chair

Phone: (509) 963-1759
Office: Bouillon 108 E
Email: EnglundT@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~englundt/

Areas of Interest:

Group Theory
Statistics

Lecturer Molly Andaya

Phone: (509) 963-2125
Office: Bouillon 107A
Email: MAndaya@cwu.edu

Associate Professor Jim Bisgard

Phone: (509) 963-2823
Office: Bouillon 118
Email: bisgardj@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~bisgardj/

Areas of Interest:

Calculus of Variations

Associate Professor Chris Black, CWU Lynnwood

Phone: (509) 963-3871
Office: Lynnwood, Snoqualmie Hall, 302-B
Email: blackc@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Differential and Algebraic Geometry
Mathematics Education

Professor Stuart Boersma

Phone: (509) 963-1395
Office: Bouillon 107 E
Email: boersmas@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~boersmas/

Areas of Interest:

Differential Geometry
General Relativity

Lecturer Tim Brown

Phone: (509) 963-1720
Office: Bouillon 115
Email: BrownTi@cwu.edu

Professor Yvonne Chueh

Phone: (509) 963-2124
Office: Bouillon 107 G
Email: chueh@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~chueh/

Areas of Interest:

Actuarial Science
Statistics

Associate Professor Jon Fassett

Phone: (509) 963-2401
Office: Bouillon 108 C
Email: fassett@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~fassett/

Areas of Interest:

Topology
Dynamical Systems

Professor James Harper

Phone: (509) 963-2402
Office: Bouillon 107 C
Email: harperj@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~harperj/

Areas of Interest:

Harmonic Analysis

Lecturer Danielle Jacobson

Phone: (509) 963-2268
Office: Black 225-32
Email: DJacobson@cwu.edu

Associate Professor Dominic Klyve

Phone: (509) 963-2545
Office: Bouillon 123
Email: klyved@cwu.edu
Web: sites.google.com/site/profklyve/

Areas of Interest:

Computational Number Theory
History of Mathematics
Statistics

Lecturer George Kreppein

Phone: (509) 963-2296
Office: Black 225-35
Email: KreppeinGe@cwu.edu

Professor Scott Lewis

Phone: (509) 963-1803
Office: Hertz 225
Email: lewiss@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~lewiss/

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education
History of Mathematics

Professor Cen-Tsong Lin

Phone: (509) 963-2842
Office: Bouillon 108 B
Email: ctl@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~ctl/

Areas of Interest:

Actuarial Science
Probability
Mathematical Statistics

Professor Michael Lundin

Phone: (509) 963-1398
Office: Bouillon 108 D
Email: lundin@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~lundin/

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Lecturer Fred McDonald

Phone: (509) 963-2330
Office: Black 225-34
Email: mcdonalf@cwu.edu

Lecturer Jim Miller

Phone: (509) 963-2123
Office: Bouillon 119
Email: millerji@cwu.edu

Professor Aaron Montgomery

Phone: (509) 963-1906
Office: Bouillon 107 F
Email: montgoaa@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~montgoaa/

Areas of Interest:

Algebraic Topology
Undergraduate Mathematics Education
Computer Programming

Lecturer Thad O'Dell

Phone: (509) 963-2602
Office: Bouillon 122
Email: OdellT@cwu.edu

Senior Lecturer Doug Olson

Phone: (509) 963-1826
Office: Black 225-33
Email: dolson@cwu.edu

Professor Mark Oursland

Phone: (509) 963-2100
Office: Bouillon 107 D
Email: oursland@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Assistant Professor Janet Shiver

Phone: (509) 963-2834
Office: Bouillon 117
Email: shiverj@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Lecturer Steve Stein

Phone: (509) 963-2296
Office: Black 225-35
Email: steinst@cwu.edu

Associate Professor Kathryn Temple

Phone: (509) 963-1389
Office: Bouillon 107 B
Email: templek@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Actuarial Science
Probability

Senior Lecturer Dick Trudgeon

Phone: (509) 963-2834
Office: Bouillon 122
Email: trudgeor@cwu.edu

Senior Lecturer Dale Width

Phone: (509) 963-2400
Office: Bouillon 121
Email: widthd@cwu.edu

Associate Professor Teri Willard

Phone: (509) 963-2142
Office: Bouillon 114
Email: willardt@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Lecturer Bruce Woodcock

Phone: (509) 963-2602
Office:  Bouillon 122
Email: woodcock@cwu.edu

Professor Emeritus A.D. Raza Choudary

Retired
Email: choudary@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Algebra
Topology

Professor Emeritus Dale Comstock

Retired
Email: comstd@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~comstd/

Areas of Interest:

Algebra
Computability

Professor Emeritus W. Dan Curtis

Retired

Email: curtiswd@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~curtiswd/

Areas of Interest:

Applied Mathematics
Geometry

Professor Emeritus Frederick Cutlip

Retired
Email: cutlipw@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Algebra
Automata Theory

Professor Emeritus Barney Erickson

Retired
Email: ericksba@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Professor Emeritus Kenneth Gamon

Retired
Email: gamonk@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Analysis
Differential Equations

Professor Emeritus William Owen

Retired
Email: billowen@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Probability
Mathematical Statistics
Actuarial Science