Skip to body

Mathematics

Faculty and Staff

Secretary Brenda Bland

Phone: (509) 963-2103
Office: Samuelson 208D
Email: Brenda.Bland@cwu.edu

Associate Professor Janet Shiver (Department Chair)

Phone: (509) 963-2834
Office: Samuelson 208D, Samuelson 228D
Email: Janet.Shiver@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Lecturer Molly Andaya

Phone: (509) 963-1826
Office: Samuelson 228K
Email: Molly.Andaya@cwu.edu

Professor James (Jim) Bisgard

Phone: (509) 963-2823
Office: Samuelson 221C
Email: James.Bisgard@cwu.edu
Web: http://www.cwu.edu/faculty/bisgardj

Areas of Interest:

Calculus of Variations

Professor Christine (Chris) Black

Phone:
Office:  Des Moines Center
Email: Chris.Black@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Differential and Algebraic Geometry
Mathematics Education

Professor Stuart Boersma

           Phone: (509) 963-1395
           Office: Samuelson 221A
           Email: Stuart.Boersma@cwu.edu 
           Web: 

           Areas of Interest:

           Cryptology, Differential Geometry,
           General Relativity

Lecturer Timothy (Tim) Brown

Phone: (509) 963-1720
Office: Samuelson 218A
Email: Timothy.Brown@cwu.edu

Professor Chin-Mei (Yvonne) Chueh, ASA

Phone: (509) 963-2124
Office: Samuelson 218I
Email: Chin-mei.Chueh@cwu.edu
Web: http://www.cwu.edu/faculty/chueh

Areas of Interest:

Actuarial Science
Statistics

Associate Professor Jonathon (Jon) Fassett

Phone: (509) 963-2401
Office: Samuelson 218J
Email: Jonathon.Fassett@cwu.edu
Web: 

Areas of Interest:

Topology
Dynamical Systems

Lecturer Jamie Fife

          Phone: (509) 963-1759
          Office:  Samuelson 228B
          Email: Jamie.Fife@cwu.edu

Lecturer Brent Hancock

Phone: (509) 963-2119
Office: Samuelson 218E
Email: Brent.Hancock@cwu.edu
Web:

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Assistant Professor Emilie Hancock

Phone: (509) 963-2402
Office: Samuelson 218C
Email: Emilie.Hancock@cwu.edu
Web:

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Assistant Professor Peter Klosterman

Phone: (509) 963-1398
Office: Samuelson 229A
Email: Peter.Klosterman@cwu.edu
Web:

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Professor Dominic Klyve

Phone: (509) 963-2545
Office: Samuelson 218F
Email: Dominic.Klyve@cwu.edu
Web: sites.google.com/site/profklyve/

Areas of Interest:

Computational Number Theory
History of Mathematics
Statistics

Professor Scott Lewis

Phone: (509) 963-1803
Office: Samuelson 218B
Email: Scott.Lewis@cwu.edu
Web: 

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education
History of Mathematics

Associate Professor Jean Marie Linhart

            Phone:  (509) 963-2123
            Office:  Samuelson 221B
            Email: JeanMarie.Linhart@cwu.edu
            Web: http://www.cwu.edu/math/jean-marie-linhart
       
            Areas of Interest:

            Applied Mathematics
            Computational Mathematics

Assistant Professor Sooie-Hoe Loke

            Phone: (509) 963-2602
            Office: Samuelson 218H
            Email: SooieHoe.Loke@cwu.edu
   
            Areas of Interest:
            Actuarial Science
            Probability
            Analysis
    

Lecturer Jim Miller

Phone: (509) 963-2990
Office: Samuelson 228F
Email: Jim.Miller@cwu.edu

Professor Aaron Montgomery

            Phone: (509) 963-1906
            Office: Samuelson 221E
            Email:  Aaron.Montgomery@cwu.edu
            Web: 

            Areas of Interest:

            Algebraic Topology
            Undergraduate Mathematics Education
            Computer Programming

Professor Mark Oursland

Phone: (509) 963-2100
Office: Science 11 Room 301 D, Samuelson 218D
Email: Mark.Oursland@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Lecturer Matthew Pruis

          Phone:  NONE
          Office: Samuelson 229D
          Email: Pruism@cwu.edu

Associate Professor Janet Shiver (Department Chair)

Phone: (509) 963-2834
Office: Samuelson 208D, Samuelson 228D
Email: Janet.Shiver@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Lecturer  Stephen (Steve) Stein

Phone: (509) 963-2268
Office: Samuelson 
Email: Steve.Stein@cwu.edu

Lecturer Tyler Suronen

Phone: (509) 963-2991
Office: Samuelson 228I
Email:Tyler.Suronen@cwu.edu                                                                                  

Associate Professor Kathryn (Kathy) Temple, ASA

           Phone: (509) 963-1389
           Office: Samuelson 221D
           Email: Kathryn.Temple@cwu.edu

           Areas of Interest:

            Actuarial Science
            Probability

Senior Lecturer Richard (Dick) Trudgeon

Phone: (509) 963-1527
Office: 
Email: Richard.Trudgeon@cwu.edu      

Lecturer Drewcilla (Drew) Walter

Phone: (509-963-2330
Office: Samuelson 228G
Email:Drewcilla.Walter@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor Brandy Wiegers

            Phone: (509) 963-2125
            Office:  Samuelson 229C
            Email: Brandy.Wiegers@cwu.edu
            Web: http://www.cwu.edu/math/dr-brandy-wiegers

            Areas of Interest:

            Applied Mathematics

Mathematical Outreach


 

                            EMERITUS PROFESSORS

Professor Emeritus A.D. Raza Choudary

Retired
Email: choudary@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Algebra
Topology

Professor Emeritus Dale Comstock

Retired
Email: comstd@cwu.edu
Web: 

Areas of Interest:

Algebra
Computability

Professor Emeritus W. Dan Curtis

Retired

Email: curtiswd@cwu.edu
Web: 

Areas of Interest:

Applied Mathematics
Geometry

Professor Emeritus Frederick Cutlip

Retired
Email: cutlipw@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Algebra
Automata Theory

Professor Emeritus Barney Erickson

Retired
Email: ericksba@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Professor Emeritus Kenneth Gamon

Retired
Email: gamonk@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Analysis
Differential Equations

Assistant Professor Emeritus Richard Hilliard

Retired

Professor James (Jim) Harper

Retired
Email: James.Harper@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Harmonic Analysis

Professor Emeritus Cen-Tson (CT) Lin

         Retired 
         
Email: Cen-Tsong.Lin@cwu.edu

         Areas of Interest:

        Actuarial Sciences
        Probability
        Mathematical Statistics

Professor Emeritus Michael (Mike) Lundin

         Retired 
         Email: Michael.Lundin@cwu.edu

        Areas of Interest:        

        Mathematics Education

Professor Emeritus William Owen

Retired
Email: billowen@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Probability
Mathematical Statistics
Actuarial Science

Professor Emeritus Teri Willard

          Retired
         
Email: Teri.Willard@cwu.edu

          Areas of Interest:

          Mathematics Education

Senior Lecturer Emeritus Dale Width

Retired
Email: widthd@cwu.edu

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu