Skip to body

Math

Faculty and Staff

Secretary Brenda Bland

Phone: (509) 963-2103
Office: Bouillon 108
Email: Brenda.Bland@cwu.edu

Professor Stuart Boersma (Department Chair)

           Phone: (509) 963-1395
           Office: Bouillon 108 E
           Email: Stuart.Boersma@cwu.edu
           Web:  www.cwu.edu/~boersmas/

           Area of Interest:

           Differential and Algebraic Geometry
           General Relativity

 Lecturer Molly Andaya

Phone: (509) 963-1826
Office: Black 225-33
Email: Molly.Andaya@cwu.edu

Associate Professor James (Jim) Bisgard

Phone: (509) 963-2823
Office: Bouillon 118
Email: James.Bisgard@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~bisgardj/

Areas of Interest:

Calculus of Variations

Professor Christine (Chris) Black

Phone:
Office:  Des Moines Center
Email: Christine.Black@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Differential and Algebraic Geometry
Mathematics Education

Lecturer Timothy (Tim) Brown

Phone: (509) 963-1720
Office: Bouillon 117
Email: Timothy.Brown@cwu.edu

Professor Chin-Mei (Yvonne) Chueh

Phone: (509) 963-2124
Office: Bouillon 107 D
Email: Chin-mei.Chueh@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~chueh/

Areas of Interest:

Actuarial Science
Statistics

Associate Professor Jonathon (Jon) Fassett

Phone: (509) 963-2401
Office: Bouillon 108 C
Email: Jonathon.Fassett@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~fassett/

Areas of Interest:

Topology
Dynamical Systems

Professor James (Jim) Harper

Phone: (509) 963-2402
Office: Bouillon 107 C
Email: James.Harper@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~harperj/

Areas of Interest:

Harmonic Analysis

Associate Professor Dominic Klyve

Phone: (509) 963-2545
Office: Bouillon 123
Email: Dominic.Klyve@cwu.edu
Web: sites.google.com/site/profklyve/

Areas of Interest:

Computational Number Theory
History of Mathematics
Statistics

Professor Scott Lewis

Phone: (509) 963-1803
Office: Hertz 225
Email: Scott.Lewis@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~lewiss/

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education
History of Mathematics

Professor Cen-Tsong (CT) Lin

Phone: (509) 963-2842
Office: Bouillon 108 B
Email: Cen-Tsong.Lin@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~ctl/

Areas of Interest:

Actuarial Science
Probability
Mathematical Statistics

Assistant Professor Jean Marie Linhart

            Phone:  (509) 963-2123
            Office:  Bouillon 119
            Email: JeanMarie.Linhart@cwu.edu
            Web: http://www.cwu.edu/math/jean-marie-linhart
       
            Areas of Interest:

            Applied Mathematics
            Computational Mathematics

Assistant Professor Sooie-Hoe Loke

            Phone: (509) 963-2602
            Office: Bouillon 107 B
            Email: SooieHoe.Loke@cwu.edu
   
            Areas of Interest:
            Actuarial Science
            Probability
            Analysis
    

Professor Michael (Mike) Lundin

Phone: (509) 963-1398
Office: Bouillon 108 D
Email: Michael.Lundin@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~lundin/

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Lecturer Jim Miller

Phone: (509) 963-2990
Office: Black 225-36
Email: Jim.Miller@cwu.edu

Professor Aaron Montgomery

            Phone: (509) 963-1906
            Office: Bouillon 107 F
            Email:  Aaron.Montgomery@cwu.edu
            Web: www.cwu.edu/~montgoaa/

            Areas of Interest:

            Algebraic Topology
            Undergraduate Mathematics Education
            Computer Programming

Lecturer Thad O'Dell

Phone: (509) 963-2296
Office: Black 225-35
Email: Thad.O'Dell@cwu.edu

Professor Mark Oursland

Phone: (509) 963-2100
Office: Science 11 Room 301 D
Email: Mark.Oursland@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Lecturer Andrew (Andy) Richards

            Phone: (509) 963-2400
            Office: Bouillon 121
            Email: Andrew.Richards@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor Janet Shiver

Phone: (509) 963-2834
Office: Bouillon 115
Email: Janet.Shiver@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Lecturer  Stephen (Steve) Stein

Phone: (509) 963-2268
Office: Black 225-32
Email: Stephen.Stein@cwu.edu

Lecturer Tyler Suronen

Phone: (509) 963-2991
Office: Black 225-40
Email:Tyler.Suronen@cwu.edu                                                                                  

Associate Professor Kathryn (Kathy) Temple

           Phone: (509) 963-1389
           Office: Bouillon 107 G
           Email: Kathryn.Temple@cwu.edu

           Areas of Interest:

            Actuarial Science
            Probability

Senior Lecturer Richard (Dick) Trudgeon

Phone: (509) 963-1527
Office: Barge 204
Email: Richard.Trudgeon@cwu.edu      

Lecturer Drewcilla (Drew) Walter

Phone: (509-963-2330
Office: Black 225-39
Email:Drewcilla.Walter@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor Brandy Wiegers

            Phone: (509) 963-2125
            Office:  Bouillon 107 A
            Email: Brandy.Wiegers@cwu.edu
            Web: http://www.cwu.edu/math/dr-brandy-wiegers

            Areas of Interest:

            Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Outreach

Professor Teri Willard

Phone: (509) 963-2142
Office: Bouillon 107 E
Email: Teri.Willard@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education


 

Professor Emeritus A.D. Raza Choudary

Retired
Email: choudary@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Algebra
Topology

Professor Emeritus Dale Comstock

Retired
Email: comstd@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~comstd/

Areas of Interest:

Algebra
Computability

Professor Emeritus W. Dan Curtis

Retired

Email: curtiswd@cwu.edu
Web: www.cwu.edu/~curtiswd/

Areas of Interest:

Applied Mathematics
Geometry

Professor Emeritus Frederick Cutlip

Retired
Email: cutlipw@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Algebra
Automata Theory

Professor Emeritus Barney Erickson

Retired
Email: ericksba@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Mathematics Education

Professor Emeritus Kenneth Gamon

Retired
Email: gamonk@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Analysis
Differential Equations

Assistant Professor Emeritus Richard Hilliard

Retired

Professor Emeritus William Owen

Retired
Email: billowen@cwu.edu

Areas of Interest:

Probability
Mathematical Statistics
Actuarial Science

Senior Lecturer Emeritus Dale Width

Retired
Email: widthd@cwu.edu