Skip to body

School of Graduate Studies and Research

CWU Graduate Programs

Central Washington University Graduate Programs - Alphabetical List

ProgramsPrograms
Applied Behavior Analysis
Biology
Chemistry
Computational Science
Engineering Technology
English Literature
Exercise Science
Experimental Psychology
Family and Consumer Sciences
Fine Arts
Geological Sciences
Health and Physical Education
Higher Education
History
Information Technology and Administrative Management

Law and Justice
Literacy
Master Teacher
Mental Health Counseling
Music
Nutrition
Primate Behavior
Professional Accountancy
Public Administration
Resource Management
School Administration
School Psychology
Special Education
TESOL
Theatre Studies
Theatre Production


Click here for a list of programs offered ONLINE

Face-to-Face Programs (listed by College)

COLLEGE OF ARTS & HUMANITIES

Art (M.F.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Ceramics, Computer Art, Jewelry & Metal Smithing, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Sculpture

Contact info: Professor Steve Robison, robisons@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1617

English (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall/Winter

Specializations: Literature, TESOL

Contact info: Dr. Liahna Armstrong, lotus@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1546, Mailstop: 7558

History (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Department list of 30+ fields of study

Contact info: Dr. Dan Herman, HermanD@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1655, Mailstop: 7553

Music (M.M.)
Admissions: Fall, (Music Education: Summer)

Specializations: Composition, Conducting, Performance, Performance & Pedagogy, Music Education

Contact info: Dr. Daniel Lipori, liporid@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1242, Mailstop: 7458

Theatre Arts (M.A.)
Admissions: Summer

Specialization: Theatre Production

Contact info: Professor Scott Robinson, robinsos@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1273, Mailstop: 7460

Theatre Arts (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Theatre Studies

Contact info: Dr. Jay Ball, jball@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1716, Mailstop: 7460


COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Accounting (M.P.A.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Professional Accountancy

Contact info:  Dr. Marvin Bouillon; mpa@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3340


COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Advanced Programs (M.Ed.)
Admissions: Rolling Online Option

Specializations: School Administration; Higher Education

Instructional Leadership currently not accepting applications

Contact info: Dr. Henry Williams; williamh@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1751

Educational Foundations & Curriculum (M.Ed.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specializations: Master Teacher

Contact info: Dr. Kelly Benson; bensonke@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1198

Family and Consumer Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Family Studies

Contact info: Dr. Duane Dowd; dowdd@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2791
Family and Consumer Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Career and Technical Education 

Contact info: Dr. Kimberlee Bartel; bartelk@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2766

Physical Education, School, and Public Health (M.S.) Admissions: Summer Online Programs

Specialization: Athletic AdministrationHealth & Physical Education

Contact info: Dr. Kirk Mathias; mathiask@cwu.edu;  (509) 963-1051

Information Technology and Administrative Management (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall
Specialization: Information Technology, Administrative Management                                               

Contact info: Laura Portolese Dias; diasl@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2611 / Susie Johnson johnsonsuz@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2620

Language, Literacy, & Special Education (M.Ed.)
Admissions: Summer Online Program

SpecializationLiteracy

Contact info:  Dr. Sharryn Walker; swalker@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2133

Industrial & Engineering Technology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Engineering Technology

Contact info: Dr. Darren Olson; olsond@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1913

Nutrition, Exercise and Health Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Exercise Science; Nutrition

Contact info: Dr. Leo D’Acquisto; Acquisto@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1911; Dr. David Gee; GeeD@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2772

Special Education (M.Ed.)
Online program

Specializations: Special Education

Contact info: Dr. Janet Spybrook
E-mail: spybrook@cwu.edu
Black Hall 204-14.  (509) 963-1861


COLLEGE OF THE SCIENCES

Biological Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Biology specializations: Botany; Stream Ecology & Fisheries; Microbiology & Parasitology; Terrestrial Ecology

Contact info: Dr. Jason Irwin; irwinj@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2884

Chemistry (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Chemistry

Contact info: Dr. Dion Rivera; riverad@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2811

Computer Science (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Computational Science

Contact info: Dr. Filip Jagodzinski; jagodzinski@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1435

Geology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Active & Regional Tectonics; Continental Dynamics & Seismology; Environmental Geochemistry; GeomorphologyGeomorphology & Climate Change, Paleohydrology & Volcanology

Contact info: Dr. Lisa Ely; ely@geology.cwu.edu; (509) 963-2177

Law & Justice (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Law and Justice

Contact info: Dr. Cody Stoddard; laj@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3208

Political Science

Specialization: Public Administration

Contact Info: Dr. Michael A Launius: launiusm@cwu.edu

Primate Behavior (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Primate Behavior

Contact info: Dr. Lori Sheeran; sheeranl@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1434

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Experimental Psychology

Contact info: Dr. Kara Gabriel; gabrielk@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2387

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Applied Behavior Analysis

Contact info: Dr. Sadie Lovett; lovetts@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3453

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Mental Health Counseling

Contact info: Dr. Elizabeth Haviland; haviland@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2254

Psychology (Ed.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: School Psychology

Contact info: Dr. Heath Marrs; marrsh@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2349

Resource Management  (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Anthropology

Contact info: Dr. Steve Hackenberger; hackenbe@cwu.edu ; (509) 963-3224

Resource Management (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Geography

Contact info: Dr. Karl Lillquist; lillquis@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1184