Skip to body

School of Graduate Studies and Research

CWU Graduate Programs

Central Washington University Graduate Programs - Alphabetical List

ProgramsPrograms
Applied Behavior Analysis
Athletic Administration
Biology
Chemistry
Computational Science
Cultural and Environmental Resource Management
Engineering And Technology Systems
English Literature
English TESOL
Experimental Psychology
Family and Consumer Sciences
Fine Arts
Geological Sciences
Health and Physical Education
Higher Education
History
Individual Studies
Information Technology and Administrative Management
 

Integrative Human Physiology
Law and Justice
Literacy
Master Teacher
Mental Health Counseling
Music
Nutrition
Primate Behavior
Public Administration
School Administration
School Psychology
Special Education
Theatre Studies
Theatre Production


Click here for a list of programs offered ONLINE

Programs (listed by College)

COLLEGE OF ARTS & HUMANITIES

Art (M.F.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Ceramics, Computer Art, Jewelry & Metal Smithing, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Sculpture

Contact info: Professor Steve Robison, robisons@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1617

English (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall/Winter

Specializations: Literature and TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)

Contact info: Dr. Laila Abdalla; abdallal@cwu.edu, (509) 963-3533, Mailstop: 7558

History (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Department list of 30+ fields of study

Contact info: Dr. Jason Dormady; dormadyj@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1244, Mailstop: 7553

Music (M.M.)
Admissions: Fall, (Music Education: Summer)

Specializations: Composition, Conducting, Performance, Pedagogy, Music Education

Contact info: Dr. Jeffrey Snedeker; snedeker@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1226, Mailstop: 7458

Theatre Arts (M.A.)
Admissions: Summer

Specialization: Theatre Production Specialization

Contact info: Professor Scott Robinson, robinsos@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1273, Mailstop: 7460

Theatre Arts (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Theatre & Performance Studies Specializations

Contact info: Professor Scott Robinson, robinsos@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1273,  Mailstop: 7460

 


COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Educational Foundations & Curriculum (M.Ed.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Master Teacher

Contact info: Dr. Kelly Benson; bensonke@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1198

Family and Consumer Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Family Studies

Contact info: Dr. Duane Dowd; dowdd@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2791
Family and Consumer Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Career and Technical Education 

Contact info: Dr. Kimberlee Bartel; bartelk@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2766

Health, Educational Administration, and Movement Studies
  - HEAMS

Specializations: School Administration and Higher Education (Rolling Admissions)

Contact info: Dr. Henry Williams; williamh@cwu.edu; 509-963-1415

Health, Educational Administration, and Movement Studies
  - HEAMS
Specializations: Health and Physical Education and
Health and Physical Education with an Athletic Administration Specialization
(Summer Admission)

Contact info: Dr. Rory Weishaar; weishaarr@cwu.edu; 509-963-2265

Industrial & Engineering Technology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Engineering and Technology Systems

Contact info: Dr. Darren Olson; olsondar@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1913

Information Technology and Administrative Management -ITAM (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall
Specializations: Information Technology, Administrative Management or Cybersecurity                                              

Contact info: Dr. Laura Portolese laurap@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1019 or
Susie Johnson johnsonsuz@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2620

Language, Literacy, & Special Education (M.Ed.)
Admissions: Summer Online Program

SpecializationLiteracy

Contact info:  Dr. Sharryn Walker; swalker@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2133

Nutrition, Exercise and Health Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Integrative Human Physiology; Nutrition

Contact info: Dr. Leo D’Acquisto; Acquisto@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1911; Dr. David Gee; GeeD@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2772

Special Education (M.Ed.)
Online program

Specialization: Special Education

Contact info: Dr. Janet Spybrook
E-mail: spybrook@cwu.edu
Black Hall 204-14.  (509) 963-1861

 


COLLEGE OF THE SCIENCES

Biological Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Botany; Stream Ecology & Fisheries; Microbiology & Parasitology; Terrestrial Ecology

Contact info: Dr. Jason Irwin; irwinj@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2884

Chemistry (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer

Specialization: Chemistry

Contact info: Dr. Yingbin Ge; yingbin@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2817

Cultural and Environmental Resource Management  (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall
Specialization: Anthropology

Contact info: Dr. Patrick Lubinski; lubinski@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3601
This program is part of WICHE Western Regional Graduate Program

Cultural and Environmental Resource Management  (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall
Specialization: Geography

Contact info: Dr. Anthony Gabriel; GabrielA@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1166
This program is part of WICHE Western Regional Graduate Program

Computer Science (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Computational Science

Contact info: Dr. Razvan Andonie; andonie@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1430

Geology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Active & Regional Tectonics; Continental Dynamics & Seismology; Environmental Geochemistry; GeomorphologyGeomorphology & Climate Change, Paleohydrology & Volcanology

Contact info: Dr. Christopher Mattinson; mattinson@geology.cwu.edu; (509) 963-1628

Law & Justice (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Law and Justice

Contact info: Dr. Cody Stoddard; laj@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3208

Political Science

Specialization: Public Administration
CURRENTLY NOT ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS as of May 2016
Contact Info: Dr. Michael A Launius: launiusm@cwu.edu

Primate Behavior (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Primate Behavior

Contact info: Dr. Lori Sheeran; sheeranl@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1434
This program is part of WICHE Western Regional Graduate Program

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Experimental Psychology

Contact info: Dr. Kara Gabriel; gabrielk@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2387

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Applied Behavior Analysis

Contact info: Dr. Sadie Lovett; lovetts@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3453

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Mental Health Counseling

Contact info: Dr. Elizabeth Haviland; haviland@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2371

Psychology (Ed.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: School Psychology

Contact info: Dr. Heath Marrs; marrsh@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2349

 

      


Individual Studies

Individual StudiesSpecializations: MA, MEd, MS, MFA
Webpage: Individual Studies

Contact info: Dr. Kevin Archer; archerke@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3101