Skip to body

School of Graduate Studies and Research

CWU Graduate Programs

Army Reserve Officers' Training CorpsSpecializations: Joining Army ROTC and becoming an officer is possible as a graduate student.

Contact info: Andrew Van Den Hoek
armyrotc@cwu.edu (509) 963-3518


Art (M.F.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Ceramics, Computer Art, Jewelry & Metal Smithing, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Sculpture

Contact info: Professor Steve Robison, robisons@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1617

English (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall/Winter

Specializations: Literature, TESOL

Contact info: Dr. Liahna Armstrong, lotus@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1546, Mailstop: 7558

History (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Department list of 30+ fields of study

Contact info: Dr. Dan Herman, HermanD@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1655, Mailstop: 7553

Music (M.M.)
Admissions: Fall, (Music Education: Summer)

Specializations: Composition, Conducting, Performance, Performance & Pedagogy, Music Education

Contact info: Dr. Jeff Snedeker, snedeker@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1226, Mailstop: 7458

Theatre Arts (M.A.)
Admissions: Summer

Specialization: Theatre Production

Contact info: Professor Scott Robinson, robinsos@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1273, Mailstop: 7460

Theatre Arts (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Theatre Studies

Contact info: Dr. Jay Ball, jball@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1716, Mailstop: 7460


   

Accounting (M.P.A.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Professional Accountancy

Contact info:  Dr. Marvin Bouillon; mpa@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3340


Advanced Programs (M.Ed.)
Admissions: Rolling Online Option

Specializations: School Administration; Higher Education

Instructional Leadership currently not accepting applications

Contact info: Dr. Henry Williams; williamh@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1751

Educational Foundations & Curriculum (M.Ed.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specializations: Master Teacher

Contact info: Dr. Kelly Benson; bensonke@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1198

Family and Consumer Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

http://www.cwu.edu/family-consumer/sites/cts.cwu.edu.family-consumer/files/images/kim.jpgSpecialization: Family Studies

Contact info: Dr. Duane Dowd; dowdd@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2791
Family and Consumer Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Career and Technical Education 

Contact info: Dr. Kimberlee Bartel; bartelk@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2766

Physical Education, School, and Public Health (M.S.) Admissions: Summer Online Programs

Specialization: Athletic AdministrationHealth & Physical Education

Contact info: Dr. Kirk Mathias; mathiask@cwu.edu;  (509) 963-1051

Information Technology and Administrative Management (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall
Specialization: ITAM                                                   

Contact info: Dr. Natalie Lupton; 
luptonn@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2064

Language, Literacy, & Special Education (M.Ed.)
Admissions: Summer Online Program

SpecializationLiteracy

Contact info:  Dr. Sharryn Walker; swalker@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2133

Industrial & Engineering Technology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Engineering Technology

Contact info: Dr. Darren Olson; olsond@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1913

Nutrition, Exercise and Health Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

David GeeLeo D’AcquistoSpecializations: Exercise Science; Nutrition

Contact info: Dr. Leo D’Acquisto; Acquisto@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1911; Dr. David Gee; GeeD@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2772

Special Education (M.Ed.)
Online program

Specializations: Special Education

Contact info: Dr. Janet Spybrook
E-mail: spybrook@cwu.edu
Black Hall 204-14.  (509) 963-1861


Biological Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Biology specializations: Botany; Stream Ecology & Fisheries; Microbiology & Parasitology; Terrestrial Ecology

Contact info: Dr. James Johnson; jjohnson@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2876

Chemistry (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Dion RiveraSpecialization: Chemistry

Contact info: Dr. Dion Rivera; riverad@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2811

Computer Science (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Computational Science

Contact info: Dr. Filip Jagodzinski; jagodzinski@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1435

Geology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Active & Regional Tectonics; Continental Dynamics & Seismology; Environmental Geochemistry; Geomorphology; Quaternary Geology, Paleohydrology & Volcanology

Contact info: Dr. Lisa Ely; ely@geology.cwu.edu; (509) 963-2177

Law & Justice (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Law and Justice

Contact info: Dr. Rodrigo Murataya; Murataya@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3667

Mathematics  (M.A.T.)
Admissions: Summer

Specialization: Mathematics Teaching

Contact info: Dr. Michael Lundin; Lundin@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1398

Primate Behavior (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Primate Behavior

Contact info: Dr. Lori Sheeran; sheeranl@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1434

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Experimental Psychology

Contact info: Dr. Kara Gabriel; gabrielk@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2387

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Applied Behavior Analysis

Contact info: Dr. Sadie Lovett; lovetts@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3453

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Mental Health Counseling

Contact info: Dr. Elizabeth Haviland; haviland@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2254

Psychology (Ed.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: School Psychology

Contact info: Dr. Heath Marrs; marrsh@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2349

Resource Management  (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Anthropology

Contact info: Dr. Steve Hackenberger; hackenbe@cwu.edu ; (509) 963-3224

Resource Management (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Geography

Contact info: Dr. Karl Lillquist; lillquis@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1184

For information on accreditation of programs, please see the Associate Provost's page.