School of Graduate Studies and Research

CWU Graduate Programs

Central Washington University Graduate Programs - Alphabetical List

ProgramsPrograms
Applied Behavior Analysis
Athletic Administration
Biology
Chemistry
Computational Science
Cultural and Environmental Resource Management
Engineering And Technology Systems
English Literature
English Online Professional and Creative Writing
English TESOL
Experimental Psychology
Family and Consumer Sciences
Fine Arts
Geological Sciences
Health and Physical Education
Higher Education
History
Individual Studies
Information Technology and Administrative Management
 

Integrative Human Physiology
Law and Justice
Literacy
Master Teacher
Mental Health Counseling
Music
Nutrition
Primate Behavior
School Administration
School Psychology
Special Education
Theatre Production
Theatre Studies


Click here for a list of programs offered ONLINE

Programs (listed by College)

COLLEGE OF ARTS & HUMANITIES

Art (M.F.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Ceramics, Computer Art, Jewelry & Metal Smithing, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Sculpture

Contact info: Professor Stephen Robison; Stephen.Robison@cwu.edu, (509) 963-2665

English (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall/Winter

Specializations: Literature and TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)

Contact info: Dr. Laila Abdalla; Laila.Abdalla@cwu.edu, (509) 963-3533, Mailstop: 7558

English (M.A.)
Admissions: due to start Fall of 2017
(Online Program)

Specialization: Online Professional and Creative Writing

Contact info: Dr. Katharine Whitcomb;katharine.whitcomb@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1865

History (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Department list of 30+ fields of study

Contact info: Dr. Daniel Herman; Daniel.Herman@cwu.edu;  (509) 963-1755, Mailstop: 7553

Music (M.M.)
Admissions: Fall


Music Education: Admissions: Summer

Specializations: Composition, Conducting, Performance, Pedagogy, Music Education

Contact info: Dr. Nikolas Caoile; Nikolas.Caoile@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1251 Mailstop: 7458

Theatre Arts (M.A.)
Admissions: Summer

Specialization: Theatre Production

Contact info: Professor Scott Robinson, Scott.Robinson@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1273, Mailstop: 7460

Theatre Arts (M.A.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Theatre Studies

Contact info: Professor Scott Robinson, Scott.Robinson@cwu.edu, (509) 963-1273,  Mailstop: 7460

 


COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Curriculum, Supervision and Educational Leadership (CSEL) (MEd) Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Master Teacher

Contact info: Dr. Kelly Benson; Kelly.Benson@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1198

Curriculum, Supervision and Educational Leadership (CSEL) (MEd)

Specialization: School Administration

Contact info: Please contact the department directly.

Curriculum, Supervision and Educational Leadership (CSEL) (MEd) Admissions: RollingSpecialization: Higher Education

Contact info: Please contact the department directly..

Education, Development, Teaching and Learning (EDTL) (MEd)
Admissions: Summer
Online Program

Specialization: Literacy

Contact info:  Dr. Sharryn Walker; Sharryn.Walker@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2133

Education, Development, Teaching and Learning (EDTL) (MEd)
Admissions: Summer Online Program

Specialization: Special Education

Contact info:  Please contact the department directly.

Family and Consumer Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Family Studies

Contact info: Dr. Amy Claridge; Amy.Claridge@cwu.; (509) 963-2758
Family and Consumer Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Career and Technical Education 

Contact info: Dr. Kimberlee Bartel; Kim.Bartel@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1970

Health Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Integrative Human Physiology

Contact info: Dr. Karen Roemer;  Karen.Roemer@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2746

Health Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Nutrition

Contact info: Dr. Kelly Pritchett; Kelly.Pritchett@cwu.edu (509) 963-2786

Industrial & Engineering Technology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Engineering and Technology Systems

Contact info: Dr. Darren Olson; Darren.Olson@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1913

Information Technology and Administrative Management  (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall
Specializations: Information Technology, Administrative Management or Cybersecurity                                              

Contact info: Dr. Laura Portolese; Laura.Portolese@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1019 or
Susie Johnson;Suzette.Johnson@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2620

Physical Education, School Health and Movement Students (M.S.)
Admissions: Summer

Specializations: Health and Physical Education

Contact info: Dr. Mark Perez; Mark.Perez@cwu.edu ; (509) 963-1919

Physical Education, School Health and Movement Students (M.S.)
Admissions: Summer
Specialization:  Athletic Administration
Contact info: Dr. Rory Weishaar; Rory.Weishaar@cwu.edu; 509-963-2265
 


COLLEGE OF THE SCIENCES

Biological Sciences (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Botany; Stream Ecology & Fisheries; Microbiology & Parasitology; Terrestrial Ecology

Contact info: Dr. Jason Irwin; irwinj@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2884

Chemistry (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer

Specialization: Chemistry

Contact info: Dr. Yingbin Ge; yingbin@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2817

Cultural and Environmental Resource Management  (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall
Specialization: Anthropology

Contact info: Dr. Patrick Lubinski; Pat.Lubinski@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3601
This program is part of WICHE Western Regional Graduate Program

Cultural and Environmental Resource Management  (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall
Specialization: Geography

Contact info: Dr. Jennifer Lipton; Jennifer.Lipton@cwu.edu;  (509) 963-1164
This program is part of WICHE Western Regional Graduate Program

Computer Science (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Computational Science

Contact info: Dr. Boris Kovalerchuk; Boris.Kovalerchuk@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1438

Geology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specializations: Active & Regional Tectonics; Continental Dynamics & Seismology; Environmental Geochemistry; GeomorphologyGeomorphology & Climate Change, Paleohydrology & Volcanology

Contact info: Dr. Christopher Mattinson; mattinson@geology.cwu.edu; Christopher.Mattinson@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1628

Law & Justice (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Law and Justice

Contact info: Dr. Cody Stoddard; Cody.Stoddardj@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3252

Primate Behavior (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Primate Behavior

Contact info: Dr. Lori Sheeran; sheeranl@cwu.edu; (509) 963-1434
This program is part of WICHE Western Regional Graduate Program

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Rolling

Specialization: Experimental Psychology

Contact info: Dr. Kara Gabriel; gabrielk@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2387

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Applied Behavior Analysis

Contact info: Dr. Sadie Lovett; Sadie.Lovett@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3453

Psychology (M.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: Mental Health Counseling

Contact info: Dr. Elizabeth Haviland; Elizabeth.Haviland@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2371

Psychology (Ed.S.)
Admissions: Fall

Specialization: School Psychology

Contact info: Dr. Heath Marrs; Heath.Marrs@cwu.edu; (509) 963-2349

 

      


Individual Studies

Individual StudiesSpecializations: MA, MEd, MS, MFA
Webpage: Individual Studies

Contact info: Dr. Kevin Archer; Kevin.Archer@cwu.edu; (509) 963-3101