Skip to body

Center for Latino and Latin American Studies

Faculty

Anthropology | Africana and Black Studies | Biology | Communication | Economics | English | Ethnic Studies/Sociology | World Languages | Geography and Land Studies | History | Political Science | Political Science & Interdisciplinary Studies

Anthropology


Mark Auslander
, Associate Professor, Director of Museum of Culture and Environment

Phone: (509) 963-3209
Email: auslanderm@cwu.edu
Interests: Sociocultural anthropology, museum anthropology, art and aesthetics, meaning in the material world, symbolic mediation, ritual and performance theory, historical anthropology, race and class, engaged anthropology, slavery studies, contemporary African and Diasporic art. Ethnographic areas: Sub-saharan Africa, Zambia and South Africa; African Diaspora, United States; African American communities; U.S. South



Africana and Black Studies


Raymond Hall
, Assistant Professor

Phone: (509) 963-2491
Email: hallray@cwu.edu
Interests: Folklore

Image N/A


Biology

Daniel Beck, Professor

Phone: (509) 963-2886
Email: beckd@cwu.edu
Interests: Northwest vertebrate terrestrial ecology, habitat selection, tropical dry forest ecology, biology of helodermatid lizards.

 

Kristine Ernest, Professor

Phone: (509) 963-2805
Email: ernestk@cwu.edu
Interests: Population and community ecology. I am particularly interested in community structure, plant-herbivore interactions, and tropical biology.

 


Communication

Cesar Garcia, Program Faculty

Phone: (509) 963-1097
Email: garciace@cwu.edu
Interests: Global public relations, image restoration
strategies, sport public relations professional.

 

Cesar Garcia


Economics


Koushik Ghosh
, Program Faculty

Phone: (509) 963-1014
Email: ghoshk@cwu.edu
Interests: Public Finance and Policy, Global Issues,
International Trade and Policy, Money, Banking and
Financial Markets, as well as Managerial Economics.

 


English

Chris Schedler, Program Faculty

Phone: (509) 963-3432
Email: schedlerc@cwu.edu
Interests: American Literature after 1865, Multicultural Literatures (particularly American Indian and Chicano/a), Modernism, and Border Theory.

 

Chris Schedler

[Back to Top]

Ethnic Studies/Sociology

Nelson Pichardo, Program Faculty

Phone: (509) 963-1348
Email: pichj@cwu.edu
Interests: Minority Groups, Ethnic Awareness, Social Movements, Political Sociology, the Sociology of Sport, Sociology of Education, and Sociology of the Future.

 

Nelson Pichardo


Geography and Land Studies


Jennifer Lipton
, Program Faculty

Phone: (509) 963-1164
Email: liptonj@cwu.edu
Interests: World Regional Geography, Remote Sensing, and Latin America.

 

Image N/A
Craig Revels, Program Faculty

Phone: (509) 963-1447
Email: revelsc@cwu.edu

 

Image N/A
Elvin Delgado, Faculty Staff

Phone: (509) 963-2184
Email: DelgadoE@cwu.edu
Interests: Energy and Capitalism, Political Economy and Nature, Critical Resource Geography and Political Ecology.

 


History


Jason Dormady
, Program Faculty

Phone: (509) 963-1244
Email: dormadyj@cwu.edu
Interests: Latin American History; Modern Mexico; Religion

 


Political Science


Gilberto Garcia
, Program Faculty

Phone: (509) 963-2416
Email: ggarcia@cwu.edu
Interests: Latinos in the Pacific Northwest; Latino/a and Chicano/a Studies; U.S.-Mexico Border; Latin American Politics

 

Gilberto Garcia


Political Science & Interdisciplinary Studies


Stefanie Wickstrom
, PhD
Phone: 509-963-2408
Email: wickstrs@cwu.edu
Interests:  Social movements, environmental justice, and identity politics

 

 
World Languages


Alejandro Lee, Program Faculty

Phone: (509) 963-3327
Email: alee@cwu.edu
Interests: Spanish

 

Image N/A
Eric Mayer, Program Faculty

Phone: (509) 963-3334
Email: mayere@cwu.edu
Interests: Spanish Renaissance and Baroque literatures, with an emphasis on Cervantes.

 

Image N/A

Stella Moreno, Program Faculty, CLLAS Director

Phone: (509) 963-3347
Email: morenos@cwu.edu
Interests: Latin American and Spanish Poetry; Spanish and Latin American Narrative of the XX Century; Hispanic Cinema; Latin American Cinema; Latino Cultures of the United States; The Literary Translation.

 

 

 

[Back to Top]