Skip to body

Language Literacy and Special Education

Faculty and Staff


Dr. Janet Finke, Professor
Black Hall 204-6
(509) 963-1951
E-mail: finkej@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy

Dr. Yukari Amos, Associate Professor
Black Hall 214-5
(509) 963-1378
E-mail: amosy@cwu.edu
Area(s): TESL/Multicultural Education

Ms. Judy Backlund, Senior Lecturer
Black Hall 208-8
(509) 963-1715
E-mail: backlundju@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy, TESL

Dr. Carol Butterfield, Professor
Black Hall 208-4
(509) 963-1480
E-mail: butterfc@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy, TESL  (Program Coordinator)

Dr. Susan Donahoe, Professor
Black Hall 204-8
(509) 963-1475
E-mail: donahoes@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy  

Dr. Dan Fennerty, Professor
Black Hall 208-3
(509) 963-2255
E-mail: fennerty@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education

Dr. Craig Hughes, Professor
Black Hall 204-15
(509) 963-1269
E-mail: hughesc@cwu.edu
Area(s): Bilingual Education/TESL  (Program Coordinator)

Dr. Connie Lambert, Dean, Professor
Black Hall 228-10
(509) 963-2668
E-mail: lambertc@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education  

Dr. YiShan Lea, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-18
(509) 963-2448
E-mail: leay@cwu.edu
Area(s): Bilingual Education/TESL

Dr. Terrance McCain, Professor
Black Hall 204-16
(509) 963-1469
E-mail: mccaint@cwu.edu
Area(s): Bilingual/TESL

Dr. Cristina Santamaria-Graff,  Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-22
(509) 963-1104
E-mail: santamac@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education  

Dr. Andrea Sledge, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-19
(509) 963-1871
E-mail: sledgea@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy

Dr. Janet Spybrook, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-14
 (509) 963-1861
E-mail: spybrook@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education

Dr. Shu-Fei Tsai, Assistant Professor; BCBA
Black Hall 204-17
(509) 963-2680
E-mail: tsais@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education

Dr. Sharryn Walker, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-12
(509) 963-2133
E-mail: swalker@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy  

Dr. Sandra Wentworth, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 208-10
(509) 963-1368
E-mail: wentwors@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education (Program Coordinator) 

STAFF
Nancy Schnebly Department Administrative Assistant
Black Hall 205
(509) 963-2737
E-mail: SchneblN@cwu.edu