Skip to body

Language Literacy and Special Education

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Janet Finke, Chair/Professor
Black Hall 101-9
(509) 963-1962
E-mail: finkej@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy

Dr. Yukari Amos, Associate Professor
Black Hall 214-5
(509) 963-1378
E-mail: amosy@cwu.edu
Area(s): TESL/Multicultural Education

Dr. Carol Butterfield, Professor
Black Hall 208-4
(509) 963-1480
E-mail: butterfc@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy  (Program Coordinator)

Dr. Wendie Lappin Castillo, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-22
(509)9631-104
E-mail: wendiec@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education

Dr. Susan Donahoe, Professor
Black Hall 204-8
(509) 963-1475
E-mail: donahoes@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy  

Dr. Dan Fennerty, Professor
Black Hall 208-3
(509) 963-2255
E-mail: fennerty@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education

Dr. Jennifer Hale
Black Hall 204-19
(509)963-1871
E-mail: Halej1@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education


Dr. Craig Hughes, Professor
Black Hall 204-15
(509) 963-1269
E-mail: hughesc@cwu.edu
Area(s): Bilingual Education/TESL  (Program Coordinator)


Dr. YiShan Lea, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-18
(509) 963-2448
E-mail: leay@cwu.edu
Area(s): Bilingual Education/TESL

Dr. Terrance McCain, Professor
Black Hall 204-16
(509) 963-1469
E-mail: mccaint@cwu.edu
Area(s): Bilingual/TESL

Dr. Janet Spybrook, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-14
 (509) 963-1861
E-mail: spybrook@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education

Dr. Sharryn Walker, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-12
(509) 963-2133
E-mail: swalker@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy  


STAFF
Nancy Schnebly Department Administrative Assistant
Black Hall 101
(509) 963-2737
E-mail: SchneblN@cwu.edu