Skip to body

Office of International Studies and Programs

UESL Staff

Name
Contact Information

Nicki Kukar

Cathy Murillo, Director of University English as a Second Language

Interim UESL Director
Office:
International Center 136
Email: kukarn@cwu.edu
Telephone: (509) 963-1376
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Ryan Dellinger

Ryan Dellenger, UESL Secretary

UESL Senior Secretary
Office: International Center 168
Email: DellingerR@cwu.edu
Telephone: (509) 963-1376
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Margaret Jensen

 

Office Assistant 2
Office: International Center 164
Email: JensenMa@cwu.edu
Telephone: (509) 963-1375 Fax: (509) 963-1380

Instructors

Carl Rosser

Office: International Center 167
Email: rosserc@cwu.edu
Telephone: (509) 963-1915
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Meiqi He


 

Office: International Center 162
Email: hem@cwu.edu
Telephone: (509) 963-2034
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Randi Freeman


 

Office: International Center 158
Email: freemanr@cwu.edu
Telephone: (509) 963-1383
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Pedro Bicchieri

Pedro Bicchieri, University English as a Second Language Instructor
 

Office: International Center 153
Email: bicchieripeo@cwu.edu
Telephone: (509) 963-2920
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Robert (Bob) Woods


 

Office: International Center 160
Email: woodsro@cwu.edu
Telephone: (509) 963-1938 (extension 2)
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Mary Beard

Mary Beard, Lecturer in University English as a Second Language

Office: International Center 149
Email: beardm@cwu.edu
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Kent Davault

Kent Davault, Lecturer in University English as a Second Language

Office: International Center 147
Email: davault@cwu.edu
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Gary Knight

Gary Knight, Lecturer in University English as a Second Language

Office: International Center 147
Email: knightg@cwu.edu
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Sarah Luerken

Sarah Luerken, Lecturer in University English as a Second Language

Office: International Center 149
Email: luerkens@cwu.edu
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Sarah Norton

Sarah Norton, Lecturer in University English as a Second Language

Office: International Center 151
Email: snorton@cwu.edu
Fax: (509) 963-1380

Jamey Pitts

Jamey Pitts, Lecturer in University English as a Second Language

Office: International Center 151
Email: pittsjam@cwu.edu
Fax: (509) 963-1380


All our staff members:

  • Give students help when they need it
  • Understand students' life in a new country
  • Have experience working with students from around the world

All of our teachers have:

  • Lived in at least one foreign country and learned another language
  • An M.A. in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
  • Many years of teaching experience

Our teachers make classes interesting and fun!