Skip to body

Interdisciplinary Studies Social Sciences

College of the Sciences
Give to COTS

Contact Us

Interdisciplinary Studies Social Sciences
Psychology 269
(509) 963-1804
Vickie.Winegar@cwu.edu

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Interdisciplinary Studies - Social Sciences (IDS) Faculty

Alena Yastchenko, IDS Director
Ellensburg, Moses Lake, Wenatchee, and Yakima Centers

Alena.Yastchenko@cwu.edu

Interests & Expertise: Mental health conditions, social psychology, research methods and statistical analyses, Motivational Interviewing, emotional intelligence, psychological first aid, critical incident stress management.

 


Cynthia Engel, IDS Director
Des Moines and Pierce County Centers

Cynthia.Engel@cwu.edu

Interests & Expertise: Existential/phenomenological psychotherapy; abnormal psychology, substance abuse, recovery and resilience; the experience of life transitions; the experience of being “other”; the history of deinstitutionalization; social justice issues within underrepresented groups, Black Lives Matter, gender and LGBTQIA communities; serial killers.


Nicole Dunn, IDS Director & Lecturer
Online Program and Lynnwood Center

Nicole.Dunn@cwu.edu

Interests & Expertise: Wellness, Health Promotion, Body Image

 


Kevin Feeney, IDS Director & Lecturer
Online Program and Lynnwood Center

Kevin.Feeney@cwu.edu

Interests & Expertise: Cultural Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, Ethnobotany/Ethnomycology, Gender & Law, Critical Race Theory, Religion & Free Exercise Jurisprudence

 


Isabella Sarton Miller, Senior Lecturer

Isabelle.Miller@cwu.edu

Interests & Expertise: Bio-cultural anthropology, adaptation to extreme environments: High altitude (Altiplano of Bolivia), cold (Northern territories, Canada, Alaska), hot and humid (Saint Kitts)


Richard Niebusch, Lecturer

Richard.Niebusch@cwu.edu

 

 


Vickie Winegar, Secretary Senior
Vickie.Winegar@cwu.edu

CWU Ellensburg Campus MS# 7575 

Psychology Building, Room 269
Phone:  509-963-1804

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu