Skip to body

Human Subjects Review Program

Members and Meetings

The Human Subjects Review Council (HSRC) is appointed by the dean of the School of Graduate Studies and Research and composed of thirteen members representing the diversity and expertise specified in the Federal Regulations [45 CFR 46.107]. Designated alternate members may attend convened meetings and vote when the matched primary member is either absent or agrees to pass the voting privileges to the alternate member.

The HSRC strongly recommends that all applications (especially those under deadlines) be submitted as early as possible.  However, research proposals that will be reviewed by the full board should be submitted at least eight weeks prior to scheduled convened meetings.  Processing time may be longer depending on the HSRC workload at the time of submission.

The following dates have been scheduled for fall quarter 2017:

Oct. 9, Nov. 13, Dec. 11.  Meetings will be held in Black Hall 228-19 at 3:10 P.M.

The following dates have been scheduled for winter quarter 2018:

Jan. 8, Feb. 5, Mar. 12.  Meetings will be held in Black Hall 228-19 at 3:10 P.M.

Meetings are closed to the public.  There are no meetings scheduled during the summer months (July, August and September).

2017-18 HSRC Members

ChairMatthew AltmanPhilosophy
Ex-officioSandy MartinezHuman Protections Administrator
Faculty/StaffTim BurnhamHealth Sciences
Leo D'AcquistoHealth Sciences
Naomi PetersonEducation
Terry SchwartzPsychology
Denise ShawEducation
Griff TesterSociology
Wendy WilliamsPsychology
Student MemberMarianna WendtPsychology
Community MembersLeila McClearyBiochemist
Rick VaughanPhysician
Designated AlternatesViktoriya BroyanPsychology for Wendt
Eric FochHealth Sciences, for Burnham, D'Acquisto
Sarah SamblanetSociology, for Tester
Stephanie SteinPsychology, for Schwartz, Williams


Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.