Skip to body

Human Resources

Search HR

Contact Us

Human Resources Office
Mitchell First Floor
(509) 963-1202
HR@cwu.edu

Follow Us

HR Team

The Human Resources Office provides assistance and resources to CWU employees. We structured our teams in order to respond to your needs more comprehensively. If you are not certain about whom to contact, call our Front Desk at (509) 963-1202, and we will make sure your inquiry is directed to the right person. 

HR Organization Chart

Administrative Services

The administrative support team is HR’s front line of service. In person, by email, or over the phone, Administrative Services is ready to assist you.

Traci Fjellstad Office Manager traci.fjellstad@cwu.edu
Erin Slaughter Front Desk Lead erin.slaughter@cwu.edu

 

Benefits & Medical Leave/Reasonable Accommodation

CWU offers a comprehensive benefits package along with vacation and sick leave plans depending on employment classification. Please contact a team member for more information.

Traci Klein,
SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Director,
Benefits & HR Operations
traci.klein@cwu.edu
Melany Peterson Benefits Consultant melany.peterson@cwu.edu
Stephen Sarchet HR Partner
Accommodations/Workers Comp
stephen.sarchet@cwu.edu
Barbara Hodges HR Consultant Assistant, FMLA barbara.hodges@cwu.edu

 

Central Learning Academy

The Central Learning Academy team is committed to supporting your training and development needs by providing workshops and services on a variety of topics. 

Leah Valverde Central Learning Academy
Manager
leah.valverde@cwu.edu
Kathy Johnson, SHRM-CP HR Consultant georgia.johnson@cwu.edu
Dale Lonowski Training Specialist dale.lonowski@cwu.edu

 

Data Management

The Data Management Team manages data and answers questions regarding Manager Self Service, MyCWU computer applications, and ePerformance.

Sue Noce HR Process Specialist suzanne.noce@cwu.edu
So Phourng Chen HR Consultant Assistant sophourng.chen@cwu.edu

 

Equal Opportunity 

The Office for Equal Opportunity promotes and supports the university's commitment to develop an inclusive and diverse community.

Staci Sleigh-Layman,
SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Executive Director and
Equal Opportunity Manager
staci.sleigh-layman@cwu.edu
Leslie Lindsey Interanl Investigator/Special Projects leslie.lindsey@cwu.edu

 

Labor Relations

The Labor Relations unit handles labor affairs involving PSE and WFSE. Labor Relations provides information and support to management as well as represented and non-represented employees.

JoAnn Hundtoft Director Employee Services & Talent Acquisition joann.hundtoft@cwu.edu
Ginger McIntosh HR Consultant Assistant ginger.mcintosh@cwu.edu

 

HR Leadership

The Executive Director advances the mission of CWU by providing best-in-class strategies that attract, develop, reward, and retain a diverse and talented workforce.

Staci Sleigh-Layman,
SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Executive Director

staci.sleigh-layman@cwu.edu

 

HR Partners

HR Partners coordinate information and communication with managers and employees. They also assist employees to understand job performance expectations. Please call the HR Help Desk to contact your HR Partner at ext. 1202.

JoAnn Hundtoft Director Employee Services & Talent Acquisition joann.hundtoft@cwu.edu
Eric Galbraith, SHRM-SCP HR Partner eric.galbraith@cwu.edu
Lorraine Chavez HR Partner lorraine.chavez@cwu.edu
Michael Rogel HR Partner michael.rogel@cwu.edu
Stephen Sarchet HR Partner & Leave stephen.sarchet@cwu.edu
Barbara Hodges HR Consultant Assistant barbara.hodges@cwu.edu
Missy Davis HR Consultant Assistant missy.davis@cwu.edu
Ginger McIntosh HR Consultant Assistant ginger.mcintosh@cwu.edu

 

Talent Acquisition Team

The Talent Acquisition Team provides recruitment and related services to hire a high-performing, talented, and diverse workforce.

Joy Corbett Talent Acquisition Lead
Faculty
joy.corbett@cwu.edu
Lucy Rolfe
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Civil Service/Exempt
lucille.rolfe@cwu.edu
Monique Gonzalez Talent Acquisition Specialist
Student Employment
monique.gonzalez2@cwu.edu
Jennifer Ford Talent Acquisition Specialist
Temporary/Hourly
jennifer.ford@cwu.edu

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu