Skip to body

History

College of Arts and Humanities
Give to History

Contact Us

Language & Literature Building
Room 100
(509) 963-1655
history@cwu.edu

Follow Us

 

History Club / Phi Alpha Theta

Faculty Advisor: Lacy Ferrell
Language & Literature Building, Room 100-L
Phone: (509) 963-2344

Email: ferrelll@cwu.edu

The Phi Alpha Theta Club encourages the study of history and the participation of Central Washington students in the creation and presentation of original historical research. We strive to support the development of a greater understanding of the historical field and an appreciation of the application of historical perspectives to interpretations of the past. The Phi Alpha Theta Club promotes collaboration, scholarly discussion, and debate as a means to further current trends in the field and to prepare students for careers in History.

Phi Alpha Theta Constitution

2019/2020 Officers

KC Shogren - Undergraduate Student, Senior - President - shogrenk@cwu.edu 

Adam Robertson - Masters Student - Vice President - adam.robertson@cwu.edu

Isobel Fife - Undergraduate Student, Junior - Secretary - fifei@cwu.edu 

Peyton Alvarado - Undergraduate Student, Senior - Treasurer - peyton.alvarado@cwu.edu 

Henry Jennings - Masters Student - Club Senator - james.jennings@cwu.edu 

Eric Bennett - Masters Student - Student Academic Senator - bennetter@cwu.edu

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu