Skip to body

History

Faculty and Staff


FALL 2016

 

Chong Eun Ahn

963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu

Portrait of Chong Eun Ahn

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

 

HIST 101.001
HIST 398.001

Karen Blair

963-1655
blairk@cwu.edu

Portrait of Karen Blair

Professor, Emeritus, (Ph.D., SUNY, Buffalo, 1976), 20th Century U.S., Women's History

Women's Walking Tours

One-hour podcast speech on the history Women's Clubs

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Blair for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

Retired
06/30/14

Brian D. Carroll

963-2344
L&L 100-L
carroll@cwu.edu

Portrait of Brian Carroll

Associate Professor, (Ph.D, University of Connecticut, 2009), Early America, Native American, History of Masculinity, Environmental History, War and Society Studies

 

HIST144.003
HIST 440/540

Jason Dormady

963-1244        
L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu

Portrait of Jason Dormady

Associate Professor, Graduate Student Coordinator, (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

 

HIST102.002
HIST 481
HIST 488/588

Andrew Duffin

963-1655
L&L 100-F
andrewdu@cwu.edu

 

Lecturer, (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2003), Environmental History

 

HIST 101.002
HIST 144.001
HIST 144.002

Roxanne Easley

963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu

Roxanne Easley pictured near Kremlin

Professor, Department Chair, (Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe

 

HIST 473/573

Lacy Ferrell

963-1854          
L&L 100-G
ferrelll@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

 

HIST  302
HIST  332

Daniel Herman

963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu
http://www.danieljustinherman.com/

Professor, (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

HIST 143.001
HIST  443/543

Jason Knirck

963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

 

HIST  313
HIST  511

Marilyn Levine

963-2017
L&L 100-E
levinem@cwu.edu

Professor,
(Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1985) Chinese politics in France during the 1920s; Vietnamese political and cultural history; Life-writing theory; Chinese biography and spatial biography; Development of shared scholarly online databases.

 

Teaching in Spring 2017

Stephen Moore

963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

Professor, and Program Coordinator, History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education.

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

HIST  421
HIST 512

Marji Morgan

963-1656
L & L 100-C
mmorgan@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines internet radio show streamed at eburgradio.org Wednesdays 5:00 p.m. PST;  podcasts available www.linesonwines.com.

flyer

 

HIST  103.001

Kenneth Munsell

963-1459
L&L 100-H
munsellk@cwu.edu

Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities

 

HIST  102.001
First paper
HIST  143.002
First Paper
HIST  301
First Paper

Karen "Angie" Hill

963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

 

Department Secretary