Skip to body

History

Faculty and Staff


SUMMER 2017

 

Chong Eun Ahn

963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu

Portrait of Chong Eun Ahn

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

 

HIST103.001
HIST398

Karen Blair

963-1655
blairk@cwu.edu

Portrait of Karen Blair

Professor, Emeritus, (Ph.D., SUNY, Buffalo, 1976), 20th Century U.S., Women's History

Women's Walking Tours

One-hour podcast speech on the history Women's Clubs

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Blair for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

Retired
06/30/14

Brian D. Carroll

963-2344
L&L 100-L
carroll@cwu.edu

Portrait of Brian Carroll

Associate Professor, AIS Director, (Ph.D, University of Connecticut, 2009), Early America, Native American, History of Masculinity, Environmental History, War and Society Studies

 

On sabbatical for the 2017/2018 academic year

Jason Dormady

963-1244        
L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu

Portrait of Jason Dormady

Associate Professor, (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

 

On sabbatical for the 2017/2018 academic year
 

Roxanne Easley

963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu

Roxanne Easley pictured near Kremlin

Professor, Department Chair, (Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe

 

HIST511





 

Lacy Ferrell

963-1854          
L&L 100-G
ferrelll@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

 

HIST330
HIST481
 

Daniel Herman

963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu
http://www.danieljustinherman.com/

Professor, Graduate Student Coordinator, (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

HIST143.A01
HIST143.A02

Jason Knirck

963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

 

On sabbatical for the 2017/2018 academic year
 

Marilyn Levine

963-2017
L&L 100-E
levinem@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1985) Chinese politics in France during the 1920s; Vietnamese political and cultural history; Life-writing theory; Chinese biography and spatial biography; Development of shared scholarly online databases.

 

HIST101.001
HIST101.002
HIST302

Stephen Moore

963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

Professor, Program Coordinator - History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education.

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

UNIV101.049

Marji Morgan

963-1656
L & L 100-C
mmorgan@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines internet radio show streamed at eburgradio.org Wednesdays 5:00 p.m. PST;  podcasts available www.linesonwines.com.

flyer

 

HIST102.001
HIST102.002
HIST103.002
 

Kenneth Munsell

963-1459
L&L 100-H
munsellk@cwu.edu

Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities

 

HIST144.001
HIST144.002
HIST498

Karen "Angie" Hill

963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

 

Department Secretary

 

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu