Skip to body

Health Sciences

College of Education and Professional Studies

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Department ChairHealth Sciences Department Chair Tishra Beeson

Tishra Beeson, DrPH, MPH
Associate Professor, Public Health

A Letter from the Chair

Choosing to pursue a career pathway in Health Sciences is choosing a commitment of service to individuals, families, and communities. Our faculty, staff, students, alumni, and collaborators carry out that commitment – quite literally – around the world. From studying and responding to an emergent global pandemic, to meeting the health needs of people right here in the Central Washington region, our students engage in real, timely, and meaningful work that enhances discovery in the classroom, and beyond. And for the first time, the Department of Health Sciences has a state-of-the-art facility specifically designed to engage applied learning and practice across the disciplines of Food science, Nutrition, Public Health, Exercise Science, Biomechanics, Clinical Physiology, and EMS-Paramedicine. Health Sciences students have incredible opportunities for interdisciplinary collaboration, research mentorship, experiential learning, internships, and leadership development that sets them up for successful, fulfilling health-related careers wherever you choose to serve.

Our faculty are excited to partner with you on your journey to completing your degree in a Health Sciences field. Now, more than ever, we need people who are unafraid to face society’s most complex problems, and who are committed to leveraging creativity and compassion in pursuit of their solutions. You have a place here among our amazing community of researchers, scholars, practitioners, and advocates working to advance a healthier, more equitable world. On behalf of all of us, welcome to CWU Health Sciences!

 

Professors

Name

Office

Phone

Email

Ethan Bergman

Health Science 205-E

1975

ethan.bergman@cwu.edu

Timothy R. Burnham

Health Science 203-K

1764

tim.burnham@cwu.edu

Leonardo J. D'Acquisto

Health Science 205-D

1909

leonardo.d'acquisto@cwu.edu

David L. Gee

Health Science 302-C

2772

david.gee@cwu.edu

Susan Hawk

Health Science 302-E

1041

susan.hawk@cwu.edu

Melody Madlem

Health Science 302-R

1971

melody.madlem@cwu.edu

Vincent M. Nethery

Health Science 203-J

1940

vincent.nethery@cwu.edu

Rebecca Pearson

Health Science 302-V

2493

rebecca.pearson@cwu.edu

 

Associate Professors

Name

Office

Phone

Email

Tishra Beeson

Health Science 302-T

2494

tishra.beeson@cwu.edu

Jared M. Dickinson

Health Science 205-F

2341

jared.dickinson@cwu.edu

Eric Foch

Health Science 203-D

2454

eric.foch@cwu.edu

Jill C. Hoxmeier

Health Science 302-M

1929

jill.hoxmeier@cwu.edu

Casey Mace-Firebaugh

Health Science 302-P

2492

casey.macefirebaugh@cwu.edu

Kelly Pritchett

Health Science 302-I

2786

kelly.pritchett@cwu.edu

Robert Pritchett

Health Science 203-F

1453

robert.pritchett@cwu.edu

Karen Roemer

Health Science 203-H

2746

karen.roemer@cwu.edu

Nicole Stendell-Hollis

Health Science 302-K

3360

nicole.stendell-hollis@cwu.edu

 

Assistant Professors

Name Office Phone Email
Tafere Belay Health Science 302-A 2541 tafere.belay@cwu.edu
Ana Paula Freire Health Science 203-B   anapaula.freire@cwu.edu
Douglas Presta Health Science 302-U 1379 douglas.presta@cwu.edu

 

Lecturers

Name

Office

Phone

Email

Bobby Carlson Health Science 302-H   robert.carlson@cwu.edu
Hillary Conner Health Science 205-B 1468 hillary.conner@cwu.edu
Ryan Galindo Health Science 205-C 1345 joseph.galindo@cwu.edu
Kenneth Kladnick Health Science 203-G   kenneth.kladnick@cwu.edu
Kenneth Lindsey     kenneth.lindsey@cwu.edu

Katarina Mucha

Health Science 302-L

 

katarina.mucha@cwu.edu

Emily Shaw

Health Science 302-D

 

emily.shaw@cwu.edu

Gretchen Taussig-Simpson

Health Science 302-S

 

gretchen.taussig-simpson@cwu.edu

Davi Van Winkle

Health Science 302-S

 

davi.vanwinkle@cwu.edu

Bryson Williams     bryson.williams@cwu.edu
Katy Williams Health Sciences 302-F   katy.williams@cwu.edu

Amie Wojtyna

Health Science 302-O

 

amie.wojtyna@cwu.edu

 

Staff

Name

Office

Phone

Email

Patrick Coffey Health Science 203-C 3580 patrick.coffey@cwu.edu

Bryan Contreras

Health Science 118

2542

bryan.contreras@cwu.edu

Pricscilla Froelich Health Science 209 2775 priscilla.froelich@cwu.edu
Colin Nash Health Science 302-H   colin.nash@cwu.edu

Mitchell Russell

Health Science 302-Q

 

mitchell.russell@cwu.edu

Garrett Sand

Health Science 205-A

1315

garrett.sand@cwu.edu

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu