Skip to body

Health Careers

Advisors

Areas of Pre-Health Advising available at Central Washington University

Community Health Education

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Jennifer Lehmbeck

Sexuality Education, Adolescent Health, Qualitative Research

Purser 125
2492
lehmbeck@cwu.edu
Dr. Melody Madlem

Spirituality, Addictionology, Stress Management, Ethics

Purser 112
1971
madlemm@cwu.edu
Dr. Becky Pearson

Household and Community Food Security, Community Based Interventions, Quantitative Research

Purser 124
2493
rpearson@cwu.edu

Return to Top of Page

Counseling

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Susan Lonborg

Psychotherapy Processes and Outcomes, Health Psychology, Gender and Sexual Orientation Issues, Career Development

PSY 480
2397
Dr. Jeffrey Penick

Gerontology, Psychotherapy Outcomes

PSY 461
3669
penickj@cwu.edu

Cross-Cultural Health and Healing

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Tracy Andrews

Medical and Environmental Anthropology, Cross Cultural Health and Healing, Public Health, Minority Health Issues

Dean Hall 351
3220

Return to Top of Page

Exercise Science

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Tim Burnham
Cancer Rehabilitation
Purser 202F
1764
burnhati@cwu.edu
Dr. Leo D'Acquisto
Physiology of Swimming, Movement Economy
Purser 104
1909
acquisto@cwu.edu
Dr. Vince Nethery

Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Thermoregulation, Hypokinetic Diseases -Metabolic Syndrome

Purser 202A
1940
netheryv@cwu.edu
Dr. Harry Papadopoulos
Lactate Metabolism, Exercise Programs for the Aging
Purser 118
2746
papadoph@cwu.edu
Dr. Robert Pritchett

Sports Physiology, Environmental Physiology

Purser 117
1338
pritcher@cwu.edu

Return to Top of Page

Medical Anthropology

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Tracy Andrews

Medical and Environmental Anthropology, Cross Cultural Health and Healing, Public Health, Minority Health Issues

Dean Hall 351
3220
andrewst@cwu.edu

Medical Technology

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Holly Pinkart
Microbiology, Microbial Ecology
Sci. 236D
2710
pinkarth@cwu.edu

Return to Top of Page

Nutrition and Dietetics

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Virginia Bennett
International Nutrition Nutrition and Chronic Diseases
Purser 134
3360
bennettv@cwu.edu
Dr. Ethan Bergman
Developmental Nutrition, Medical Nutrition Therapy
Black 228-4
1975
bergmane@cwu.edu
Prof. Linda Cashman
Clinical Dietetics, Nutrition and Dietetics
Purser 135
2786
cashmanl@cwu.edu
Dr. David Gee
Nutrition and Chronic Diseases, Sports Nutrition, Obesity
Purser 109
2772
geed@cwu.edu
Dr. Susan Hawk
Clinical Nutrition Nutrition and Cancer
Purser 136
1041
woodys@cwu.edu
Dr. Kelly Pritchett
Sports Nutrition, Eating Disorders, Applied Exercise Physiology
Purser 137
1338
kkerr@cwu.edu

Return to Top of Page

Nutrition Sciences

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. David Gee
Nutrition and Chronic Diseases, Sports Nutrition, Obesity
Purser 109
2772
geed@cwu.edu

Physician Assistant

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Levente Fabry-Asztalos

Organic Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry

Sci. 302F
2887
fabryl@cwu.edu

Pre-Chiropractic

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Blaise Dondji
Parasitology, Immunology
Sci. 338H
2715

Pre-Dentistry

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Blaise Dondji
Parasitology, Immunology
Sci. 338H
2715

Return to Top of Page

Pre-Medicine

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Blaise Dondji
Parasitology, Immunology
Sci. 338H
2715
Dr. Ralf Greenwald

Cognitive Neuroscience, Human Brain Electrophysiology

PSY 428
3630
Dr. Levente Fabry-Asztalos

Organic Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry

Sci. 302F
2887
fabryl@cwu.edu

Pre-Nursing

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Jennifer Lehmbeck

Sexuality Education, Adolescent Health, Qualitative Research

Purser 125
2492
lehmbeck@cwu.edu
Dr. James Johnson
Mycology
Sci. 338J
2876
Dr. Melody Madlem

Spirituality, Addictionology, Stress Management, Ethics

Purser 112
1971
madlemm@cwu.edu
Dr. Becky Pearson

Household and Community Food Security, Community Based Interventions, Quantitative Research

Purser 124
2493

Return to Top of Page

Pre-Occupational Therapy

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Susan Lonborg

Psychotherapy Processes and Outcomes, Health Psychology, Gender and Sexual Orientation Issues, Career Development

PSY 480
2397

Pre-Optometry

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Daniel Selski
Cell and Developmental Biology
Sci. 338F
2881
selskid@cwu.edu

Pre-Pharmacy

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Gil Belofsky

Organic Chemistry, Natural Products Chemistry

Sci. 302J
2882
belofskyg@cwu.edu

Return to Top of Page

Pre-Physical Therapy

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. David Darda

Vertebrate Morphology, Herpetology

Dean Hall 130
3207
dardad@cwu.edu

Pre-Veterinary

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Jason Irwin

Environmental Physiology, Entomology

Sci. 338D
2884
irwinj@cwu.edu

Safety and Health Management

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
John O'Neill
Safety and Health ManagementHogue 3051740oneillj@cwu.edu

Social and Health Psychology

AdvisorAreas of ExpertiseOfficePhoneE-mail
Dr. Susan Lonborg

Psychotherapy Processes and Outcomes, Health Psychology, Gender and Sexual Orientation Issues, Career Development

PSY 4802397lonborg@cwu.edu

Return to Top of Page