Skip to body

Film and Video Studies

Program Faculty

Faculty in the Interdisciplinary Film & Video Studies Program are drawn from eight departments and two colleges at CWU. What they share in common is a passion for teaching, a research &/or creative agenda steeped in film studies (from their own discipline's unique approach, of course!), and a love of film.

Program Director:

Michael R. Ogden
Professor
Bouillon 224
(509) 963-1067
ogden@cwu.edu



Program Faculty:

Professors

Liahna Armstrong
Ph.D.
English/FVS
L&L 403F
(509) 963-1738
lotus@cwu.edu

Toni Culjak
Ph.D.
English
L&L 408A
(509) 963-1531
culjakt@cwu.edu

Jeffrey Dippman
Ph.D.
Philosophy & Religious Studies
L&L 337C
(509) 963- 1830

dippmanj@cwu.edu

Stella Moreno
Ph.D.
Foreign Languages (Spanish)
L&L 102J
(509) 963- 3347
morenos@cwu.edu

Michael R. Ogden
Ph.D.
Communication/FVS
Bouillon 224
(509) 963-1067
ogden@cwu.edu

Steve Olson
Ph.D.
English
L&L 416A
(509) 963-1536
olsons@cwu.edu

Michael J. Smith
M.F.A.
Theatre Arts
McConnell 101
(509) 963-1791
smithmi@cwu.edu

Associate Professors

Christina Barrigan
M.F.A.
Theatre Arts
McConnell 107B
(509) 963-3292
barrigan@cwu.edu

George W. Bellah, III
M.F.A.
Theatre Arts
McConnell
(509) 963-3410
bellahg@cwu.edu

Roxanne Easley
Ph.D.
History
L&L 100I
(509) 963-1877
easleyr@cwu.edu

Mathew Manweller
Ph.D.
Political Science
Psychology 455
(509) 963-2396
manwellerm@cwu.edu

Lene Pedersen
Ph.D.
Anthropology
Farrell 326
(509) 963-3211
pedersenl@cwu.edu

Christopher Schedler
Ph.D.
English
L&L 416E
(509) 963-3432
schedlerc@cwu.edu

 

picture of Dr. Ogden



Assistant Professors

Maria Sanders
M.F.A. 
Communication/FVS
Bouillon 221
(509) 963-1089
sanderma@cwu.edu




Lecturers

Helen Harrison
Communication/FVS
Bouillon 220
(509) 963-1056
harrishe@cwu.edu

Melissa Johnson
Communication/FVS
Black 225-24
(509) 963-1501
mjohnson@cwu.edu

Jason Tucholke
Theatre Arts/FVS
McConnell
(509) 963-1750
tucholkej@cwu.edu

Jon Ward
Communication/FVS
Bouillon 232A
(509) 963-1046
jonward@cwu.edu

 
 

Program Support Staff

Hayley Harrell
Department Secretary
Communication/FVS
Bouillon 232A
(509) 963-1066
harrellhay@cwu.edu