Skip to body

Film and Video Studies

Program Faculty

Faculty in the Interdisciplinary Film & Video Studies Program are drawn from eight departments and two colleges at CWU. What they share in common is a passion for teaching, a research &/or creative agenda steeped in film studies (from their own discipline's unique approach, of course!), and a love of film.

Program Director:

Michael R. Ogden
Professor, Communication
Ph.D. (1993) University of Hawaii, Manoa
Bouillon 224
(509) 963-1067
ogden@cwu.edu

Program Faculty:

Professors

Liahna Armstrong
Ph.D.
English
L&L 403F
(509) 963-1738
lotus@cwu.edu

Patricia Callaghan
D.A.
English
L&L 408E
(509) 963-1964
callaghp@cwu.edu

Toni Culjak
Ph.D.
English
L&L 408A
(509) 963-1531
culjakt@cwu.edu

Kelton Knight
Ph.D.
Foreign Languages (French)
L&L 102I
(509) 963-3327
knightk@cwu.edu

Stella Moreno
Ph.D.
Foreign Languages (Spanish)
L&L 102J
(509) 963- 3347
morenos@cwu.edu

Steve Olson
Ph.D.
English
L&L 416A
(509) 963-1536
olsons@cwu.edu

Michael J. Smith
M.F.A.
Theatre Arts
McConnell 101
(509) 963-1791
smithmi@cwu.edu

Associate Professors

Lois Breedlove
M.A. (1984) American University
Communication
Bouillon 232
(509) 963-1046
breedlov@cwu.edu

Jeffrey Dippman
Ph.D.
Philosophy & Religious Studies
L&L 337C
(509) 963- 1830
dippmanj@cwu.edu

Roxanne Easley
Ph.D.
History
L&L 100I
(509) 963-1877
easleyr@cwu.edu

Robert Fordan
M.A. (1978) San Francisco State University
Communication
Bouillon 231
(509) 963-1668
fordanr@cwu.edu

Lene Pedersen
Ph.D.
Anthropology
Farrell 326
(509) 963-3211
pedersenl@cwu.edu

Dieter Romboy
Ph.D.
Foreign Languages (German)
L&L 102H
(509) 963-3329
romboyd@cwu.edu

picture of Dr. Ogden

Assistant Professors

Christina Barrigan
M.F.A.
Theatre Arts
McConnell 107B
(509) 963-3292
barrigan@cwu.edu

Steve Jackson
M.A.
Communication
Bouillon 216
(509) 963-2893
sjackson@cwu.edu

Mathew Manweller
Ph.D.
Political Science
Psychology 455
(509) 963-2396
manwellerm@cwu.edu

Maria Sanders
M.F.A. American Film Institute
Lecturer, Film & Video Studies
Bouillon 221
(509) 963-1089
sanderma@cwu.edu

Christopher Schedler
Ph.D.
English
L&L 416E
(509) 963-3432
schedlerc@cwu.edu

Lecturers

Helen Harrison
Communication
Bouillon 220
(509) 963-1056
harrishe@cwu.edu

Melissa Johnson
English
Black 225-24
(509) 963-1501
mjohnson@cwu.edu

Jeff Vendsel
Communication
Bouillon 232A
(509) 963-1046
vendselj@cwu.edu

Jon Ward
Communication
Bouillon 232A
(509) 963-1046
jonward@cwu.edu

Program Support Staff

Crystal Boothman
Secretary/Manager
Communication
Bouillon 232A
(509) 963-1066
boothmac@cwu.edu