Skip to body

Environmental Studies Program

College of the Sciences

Faculty

 

  Dr. Clay Arango

  Associate Professor

  Department of Biological Sciences/Environmental Studies

  Speciality: Stream Ecology, Human-Ecosystem Interactions

  

  Office: Science 236A

  Phone: (509) 963-3163

  Email: Clay.Arango@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

 

  Dr. Kristina Ernest

  Professor

  Department of Biological Sciences

  Speciality: Community Ecology

 

  Office: Science 236E

  Phone: (509) 963-2805

  Email: ErnestK@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

 

  Dr. Anna Johansen

  Professor

  Department of Chemistry

  Interim Director, Environmental Studies Program

  Speciality: Atmospheric Chemistry

 

  Office: Science 207D

  Phone: (509) 963-2164

  Email: JohanseA@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

  Dr. Toni Sipic

  Associate Professor

  Department of Economics, Chair

  Speciality: Environmental Economics, Environmental Valuation

    

  Office: Shaw-Smyser 428

  Phone: (509) 963-2605

  Email: Toni.Sipic@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

  Dr. Elvin Delgado

  Associate Professor

  Department of Geography

  Director, Integrated Energy Management Program

  Speciality: Critical Resource Geography

 

  Office: Dean Hall 311

  Phone: (509) 963-2184

  Email: DelgadoE@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

  Holly English

  Senior Lecturer

  Department of Geography

  Speciality: Resource Management, Energy Studies

  

  Office: Dean Hall 326

  Phone: (509) 963-1159

  Email: Holly.English@cwu.edu

  

 

  Dr. Bob Hickey

  Professor

  Department of Geography

  Speciality: GIS, Remote Sensing, Environmental Modeling

  

  Office: Dean Hall 234

  Phone: (509) 963-2178

  Email: Robert.Hickey@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

  Dr. Anthony Gabriel

  Professor

  Department of Geography

  Speciality: Coastal and Wetland Management

 

  Office: Dean Hall 320

  Phone: (509) 963-1166

  Email: GabrielA@cwu.edu

  Website

 

  Dr. Karl Lilquist

  Professor

  Department of Geography

  Speciality: Geomorphology, soils, and snow of mountain and arid watersheds in western North America

  Office: Dean Hall 319

  Phone: (509) 963-1184

  Email: Karl.Lilquist@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

  Dr. Jennifer Lipton

  Associate Professor

  Department of Geography

  Speciality: Environmental Geography

 

  Office: Dean Hall 308

  Phone: (509) 963-1164

  Email: Jennifer.Lipton@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

  Dr. Michael Pease

  Associate Professor

  Department of Geography

  Speciality: Water Resources

 

  Office: Dean Hall 314

  Phone: (509) 963-2044

  Email: Michael.Pease@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

 

 Dr. Megan Walsh

  Associate Professor

  Department of Geography

  Resource Management Program

  Speciality: Biogeography


  Office: Dean Hall 308

  Phone: (509) 963-3699

  Email: Megan.Walsh@cwu.edu

  Website

 

  Dr. Lisa Ely

  Professor

  Department of Geological Sciences

  Speciality: Geomorphology

 

  Office: Discovery Hall 335

  Phone: (509) 963-2177

  Email: ely@geology.cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

  Dr. Carey Gazis

  Professor

  Department of Geological Sciences

  Speciality: Hydrogeology, Geochemistry


  Office: Discovery Hall 332

  Phone: (509) 963-2820

  Email: cgazis@geology.cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

 

  Dr. Susan Kaspari

  Associate Professor

  Department of Geological Sciences

  Sustainability Council Chair

  Speciality: Climate Science


  Office: Discovery Hall 329

  Phone: (509) 963-2738

  Email: kaspari@geology.cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

  Dr. Stefanie Wickstrom

  Senior Lecturer

  Department of Political Science

  Speciality: Environmental Policy

 

  Office: Farrell 425

  Phone: (509) 963-1842

  Email: Stefanie.Wickstrom@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

 

  Dr. Pamela McMullin-Messier

  Associate Professor

  Department of Sociology

  Director, Environmental Studies

  Speciality: Environmental Justice, Sustainability, Collective     Behavior

  Office: Samuelson 231A & Discovery Hall 111A

  Phone: (509) 963-2222

  Email: Pamela.McMullin-Messier@cwu.edu

  Website

 

 

  Danielle Palmer

  Secretary Senior

  Environmental Studies Program

  Integrated Energy Management Program

 

  Office: Discovery Hall 111A

  Phone: (509) 963-2008

  Email: Danielle.Palmer@cwu.edu

  

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu