Skip to body

Environmental Studies Program

College of the Sciences
Give to COTS

Contact Us

Environmental Studies Program
enst@cwu.edu

Faculty

 

Image of Dr. Clay Arango

  Dr. Clay Arango
  Professor
  Director, Environmental Studies
  Department of Biological Sciences/Environmental Studies
  Speciality: Stream Ecology, Human-Ecosystem Interactions
  Office: Science 338C
  Phone: (509) 963-3163
  Email: Clay.Arango@cwu.edu
 

 

 

 

  

Image of Dr. Kristina Ernest   Dr. Kristina Ernest
  
Professor
  Department of Biological Sciences
  Speciality: Community Ecology
  Office: Science 236E
  Phone: (509) 963-2805
  Email: ErnestK@cwu.edu

  

 

 

 

 

  Dr. Toni Sipic
  Associate Professor
  Department of Economics, Chair
  Speciality: Environmental Economics, Environmental Valuation
  Office: Shaw-Smyser 428
  Phone: (509) 963-2605
  Email: Toni.Sipic@cwu.edu

  

 

 

 

 

  Dr. Elvin Delgado
  Associate Professor
  Department of Geography
  Director, Integrated Energy Management Program
  Speciality: Critical Resource Geography
  Office: Dean Hall 311
  Phone: (509) 963-2184
  Email: DelgadoE@cwu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

  Holly English 
  
Senior Lecturer
  Department of Geography
  Speciality: Resource Management, Energy Studies
  Office: Dean Hall 326
  Phone: (509) 963-1159
  Email: Holly.English@cwu.edu

  

 

 

 

  Dr. Bob Hickey
  Professor
  Department of Geography
  Speciality: GIS, Remote Sensing, Environmental Modeling
  Office: Dean Hall 234
  Phone: (509) 963-2178
  Email: Robert.Hickey@cwu.edu

 

 

 

 

Image of Dr. Karl Lilquist  Dr. Karl Lilquist
  
Professor
  Department of Geography
  Speciality: Geomorphology, soils, and snow of mountain and arid watersheds in western North America
  Office: Dean Hall 319
  Phone: (509) 963-1184
  Email: Karl.Lilquist@cwu.edu

  

 

 

 

 

Image of Dr. Jennifer Lipton  Dr. Jennifer Lipton
  Associate Professor
  Department of Geography
  Speciality: Environmental Geography
  Office: Dean Hall 308
  Phone: (509) 963-1164
  Email: Jennifer.Lipton@cwu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image of Dr. Michael Pease  Dr. Michael Pease
  Associate Professor
  Department of Geography
  Speciality: Water Resources
  Office: Dean Hall 
  Phone: (509) 963-1130
  Email: Michael.Pease@cwu.edu

  

 

 

 

 

 

Image of Dr. Megan WalshDr. Megan Walsh
Associate Professor
Department of Geography
Resource Management Program
Speciality: Biogeography
Office: Dean Hall 308
Phone: (509) 963-3699
Email: Megan.Walsh@cwu.edu

 

  

 

Image of Dr. Lisa ElyDr. Lisa Ely
Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
Speciality: Geomorphology
Office: Discovery Hall 335
Phone: (509) 963-2177
Email: ely@geology.cwu.edu

  

 

 

 

Image of Dr. Carey Gazis Dr. Carey Gazis
 Professor
 Department of Geological Sciences
 Speciality: Hydrogeology, Geochemistry
 Office: Discovery Hall 332
 Phone: (509) 963-2820
 Email: cgazis@geology.cwu.edu

  

 

 

 

 

 

  Dr. Susan Kaspari
  Associate Professor
  Department of Geological Sciences
  Sustainability Council Chair
  Speciality: Climate Science
  Office: Discovery Hall 329
  Phone: (509) 963-2738
  Email: kaspari@geology.cwu.edu

  

 

 

 

 

Dr. Stefanie Wickstrom
Senior Lecturer
Department of Political Science
Speciality: Environmental Policy
Office: Farrell 425
Phone: (509) 963-1842
Email: Stefanie.Wickstrom@cwu.edu

  

 

 

 

 

 

Image of Dr. Pamela McMullin-MessierDr. Pamela McMullin-Messier
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology
Speciality: Environmental Justice, Sustainability, Collective Behavior
Office: Samuelson 231A & Discovery Hall 111A
Phone: (509) 963-222
Email: Pamela.McMullin-Messier@cwu.edu

  

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu