Skip to body

English

Graduate Faculty Photos

Photo of Laila Abdalla

Laila Abdalla, Ph.D.

Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Office: L&L 102 J

(509) 963-3533

Laila.Abdalla@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: British Literature, Shakespeare

Liahna Armstrong, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: 403 F

(509) 963-3178

L.Armstrong@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Critical Film Studies

Bobby Cummings, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: MICH 104
English Education Coordinator

(509) 963-1075

Bobby.Cummings@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: English Education

George Drake, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department Chair

Office: L&L 423 B

(509) 963-1552

George.Drake@cwu.edu
Teaching interests: British literature, Literature Theory
 

Loretta Gray, Ph.D.

Professor
General Education Coordinator

Office: L&L 403 D

(509) 963-1540

Loretta.Gray@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Linguistics, TESOL, Teaching Composition

Lila Harper, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Office: L&L 403 G/HEB 216

(509) 963-1793

Lila.Harper@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: British Literature, General Education


Xingzhong (Charles) Li, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 416 B

(509) 963-1598

Charles.Li@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Linguistics, TESOL

Lisa Norris, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor

Office: L&L 408 E

(509) 963-1745

Lisa.Norris@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Nonfiction, Fiction Writing

Paulus Pimomo, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 408 F

(509) 963-1553

Paulus.Pimomo@cwu.edu
Teaching interests: British Literature, Postcolonial Studies

Chris Schedler, PhD

Professor

Office: Black Hall 126

(509) 963-1357

Christopher.Schedler@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: American Literature and Multicultural Literature


Christine Sutphin, PhD

Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

Office: L&L 403 E

(509) 963-3433

Christine.Sutphin@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Victorian Literature, English Novel, Women's Literature

Katharine Whitcomb, MFA

Associate Professor
Writing Specialization Coordinator

Office: Hebeler 202

(509) 963-1865

Katharine.Whitcomb@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Writing

 

 

Staff Directory

Vickie Winegar

Secretary Lead
Office: L & L 423

  • (509) 963-1550
 
 
 
 
 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu