Skip to body

English

Graduate Faculty Photos

Liahna Armstrong, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 403F

(509) 963-3178

L.Armstrong@cwu.edu 

Teaching interests: Critical Film Studies

Bobby Cummings, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: MICH 104

English Education Coordinator

(509) 963-1075

Bobby.Cummings@cwu.edu   

When emailing Dr. Cummings, please use Arial Black font, size 18.
Teaching interests: English Education

George Drake, Ph.D.

Professor
Department Chair    

Office: L&L 423B

(509) 963-1552

George.Drake@cwu.edu

                                             Teaching interests: British literature,  Literature Theory                                                      

Loretta Gray, Ph.D.

Professor
General Education Coordinator

Office: L&L 403D

(509) 963-1540

Loretta.Gray@cwu.edu 

Teaching interests: Linguistics, TESOL, Teaching  Composition                                

Lila Harper, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

Office: L&L 403G/HEB 216

(509) 963-1793

Lila.Harper@cwu.edu 

Teaching interests: British Literature, General Education

Xingzhong (Charles) Li, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 416B 

(509) 963-1598

Charles.Li@cwu.edu 

Teaching interests: Linguistics, TESOL

Lisa Norris, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor

Office: L&L 408E  

(509) 963-1745

Lisa.Norris@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Nonfiction, Fiction Writing

Paulus Pimomo, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 408F 

Paulus.Pimomo@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: British Literature, Postcolonial Studies                                                                              


Chris Schedler, PhD

Professor

Office: Black Hall 126 

(509) 963-1357

Christopher.Schedler@cwu.edu  

Teaching interests: American Literature and Multicultural Literature

Christine Sutphin, PhD

Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

Office: L&L 403E

(509) 963-3433

Christine.Sutphin@cwu.edu  

Teaching interests: Victorian Literature, English Novel, Women's Literature

Katharine Whitcomb, MFA|

Associate Professor
Writing Specialization Coordinator

Office: L&L 416C

(509) 963-1530

Katharine.Whitcomb@cwu.edu  

Teaching interests: Creative Writing

 

 

Staff Directory

Vickie Winegar

Secretary Supervisor
Office: L & L 423

  • (509) 963-1550
 
 
 
 
 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu