English

Faculty Photo Directory (All)


Photo of Laila Abdalla

Laila Abdalla, Ph.D.

Professor

Graduate Coordinator

Office: L& L 102J
(509) 963-3533
Laila.Abdalla@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: British Literature, Shakespeare

Photo of Liahna ArmstrongLiahna Armstrong, Ph.D.

Professor
 

Office: L&L 403F
(509) 963-3178
L.Armstrong@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Critical Film Studies

Photo of Patsy Callahan

Patsy Callaghan, Ph.D.

Professor
 

(509) 963-1964
Patricia.Callaghan@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Rhetoric, World Literature

Photo of Xavier (Pedro) CavazosXavier Cavazos, M.F.A.

Visiting Writer
Office: Black 225-26
(509)963-1573
Pedro.Cavazos@cwu.edu
Professional and Creative Writing Program
Africana and Black Studies

 

Photo of Toni Culjak

Toni Culjak, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 408D
(509) 963-1531
Toni.Culjak@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Critical Film Studies, American Literature, American Indian Studies

Photo of Bobby Cummings

Bobby Cummings, Ph.D.

Professor
English Education Coordinator

Office: Michelson 104
(509) 963-1075
Bobby.Cummings@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: English Education
Photo of George Drake

George Drake, Ph.D.

Professor
Department Chair

Office: L&L 423B
(509) 963-1552
George.Drake@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: British Literature, Literary Theory
Photo of Ruthi Erdman

Ruthi Erdman, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

Office: L&L 407
(509) 963-1538
Ruthi.Erdman@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Humanities, Women's Studies
Photo of Phil Garrison

Phil Garrison, M.A.

Professor Emeritus

Phil.Garrison@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Writing
Photo of Loretta Gray

Loretta Gray, Ph.D.

Professor
General Education Coordinator

Office: L&L 403D
(509) 963-1540
Loretta.Gray@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Linguistics, TESOL, Teaching Composition
Photo of Lila Harper

Lila Harper, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Office: L&L 403G
(509) 963-1793
Lila.Harper@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: British Literature, General Education
Photo of Xingzhong (Charles) Li

Xingzhong (Charles) Li, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 416B
(509) 963-1598
Charles.Li@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Linguistics, TESOL
Photo of Virginia Mack

Virginia Mack, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus


Virginia.Mack@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Irish Literature, General Education
Photo of Terry Martin

Terry Martin, Ph.D.

Emeritus


Teresa.Martin@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: English Education, Creative Nonfiction
Photo of Lisa Norris

Lisa Norris, M.F.A.

Associate Professor

Office: L L 408E
509) 963-1745
Lisa.Norris@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Nonfiction, Fiction Writing
Photo of Steve Olson

Steve Olson, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 416A
(509) 963-1536
Steven.Olson@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: American Literature, Film

Photo of Paulus PimomoPaulus Pimomo, Ph.D.

Professor
(509) 963-1553
Office: L&L 408F
 
Teaching interests: British Literature, Postcolonial Studies
Photo of Joseph Powell

Joe Powell, M.F.A.

Professor Emeritus


Joseph.Powell@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Writing, Modern Poetry
Photo of Christopher Schedler

Chris Schedler, Ph.D.

Professor

Office:Black Hall 126
(509) 963-1357
Christopher.Schedler@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: American Literature and Multicultural Literature
Photo of Robert Schnelle

Rob Schnelle, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

Office: L& L 417
(509) 963-1846
Robert.Schnelle@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Grammar, General Education
Photo of Gerald Stacey

Gerald Stacy, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Office: L&L 408C
(509) 963-1533
Gerald.Stacy@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Shakespeare, English Renaissance Literature, Grammar
Photo of Christine Sutphin

Christine Sutphin, Ph.D.

Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

Office: L&L 403E
(509) 963-3433
Christine.Sutphin@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Victorian Literature, English Novel, Women's Literature

Photo of Josh WelshJosh Welsh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Professional and Creative Writing Major and Online Major
 
Office: L&L 408B
(509) 963-1549
 
Teaching interests: Technical Writing
 
Photo of Katharine Whitcomb

Katharine Whitcomb, M.F.A.

Professor
Interim Associate Dean of  the College of Arts & Humanities
 

Office: L&L 416C
(509) 963-1530
Katharine.Whitcomb@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Writing

Maya Zeller, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor starting Fall 2016
Office: L&L 403H
(509) 963-1962
 
Teaching interests: Poetry & Poetics, Creative Nonfiction, and Blurred Genre.
 
 
 
 


Office Staff

Vickie Winegar
Secretary Supervisor
Office: L&L 423
(509) 963-1550
 

Jo Richards

Office Assistant III
Office: L&L 423
(509) 963-1547