Skip to body

English

College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty Photo Directory (All)

Current Faculty

Photo of Xavier (Pedro) Cavazos
Xavier Cavazos, M.F.A
.

Lecturer
Office: L&L 416 D
(509) 963-1573
Pedro.Cavazos@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Professional and Creative Writing Program, Africana and Black Studies

Photo of Bobby Cummings


Bobby Cummings, Ph.D.

Professor
English Education Coordinator

Office: Michelson 104
(509) 963-1075
Bobby.Cummings@cwu.edu

When emailing Dr. Cummings, please use Arial Black font, size 18.

 Teaching interests:
English Education

Photo of George Drake

George Drake, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 416 C
(509) 963-1552
George.Drake@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
British Literature, Literary Theory

Photo of Ruthi Erdman

 

Ruthi Erdman, M.A.

Senior Lecturer
Office: L&L 407
Ruth.Erdman@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: 
Humanities, Women's Studies

Photo of Loretta Gray

Loretta Gray, Ph.D.

Professor
General Education Coordinator

Office: L&L 403 D
(509) 963-1540
Loretta.Gray@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Linguistics, TESOL, Teaching Composition

Photo of Lila Harper

Lila Harper, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Online
Lila.Harper@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
British Literature, General Education

Photo of Xingzhong (Charles) Li

Charles X. Li, Ph.D.

Professor
Grad Coordinator
Office: L&L 416 B
(509) 963-1598
Charles.Li@cwu.edu  

Teaching interests:
Linguistics, TESOL

Lisa Norris, M.F.A.

Professor 
Coordinator of Professional and Creative Writing Major On Campus
Office: L&L 408 E
(509) 963-1745
Lisa.Norris@cwu.edu  

Teaching interests:
Creative Nonfiction, Fiction Writing

Michelle O'Brien, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: L&L 403 H
Michelle.OBrien@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Postcolonial literature, critical race studies, interdisciplinary gender studies, and transnational/transpacific literary studies

Cynthia Pengilly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: L&L 408 C
(509) 963-1557
Cynthia.Pengilly@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: 
Digital Pedagogy, Visual and Cultural Rhetorics, Technical Writing, Writing Centers

Photo of Paulus Pimomo

Paulus Pimomo, Ph.D.

Professor
Office: L&L 408 F
Paulus.Pimomo@cwu.edu 

Teaching interests:
British Literature, Postcolonial Studies

Photo of Christopher Schedler

Chris Schedler, Ph.D.

Professor
Grad Coordinator LIT

Office: Samuelson 118 D
(509) 963-1357
Christopher.Schedler@cwu.edu 

Teaching interests:
American Literature and Multicultural Literature

Photo of Robert Schnelle

Rob Schnelle, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

Office: L&L 417
(509) 963-1846
Robert.Schnelle@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Grammar, General Education

Photo of Josh Welsh
Josh Welsh, Ph.D.

Associate Chair and Associate Professor
Coordinator of Professional and Creative Writing Major Online Major
Office: L&L 408 D
(509) 963-1549
Josh.Welsh@cwu.edu
 
Teaching interests: 
Rhetoric and Technical Writing

Photo of Katharine Whitcomb

Katharine Whitcomb, M.F.A.

Department Chair
Grad Coordinator Professional and Creative Writing Online

Office: L&L 423 B
(509) 963-1530
Katharine.Whitcomb@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Creative Writing


Maya Zeller, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor
Office: L&L 416 A
(509) 963-1962
Maya.Zeller@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Poetry & Poetics, Creative Nonfiction, and Blurred Genre
 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Liahna Armstrong, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Office: L&L 416 E

L.Armstrong@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Critical Film Studies

Patricia Callaghan, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Patricia.Callaghan@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Rhetoric, World Literature

 

Toni Culjak, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Toni.Culjak@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Critical Film Studies, American Literature, American Indian Studies

 

Phil Garrison, M.A.

Professor Emeritus
Phil.Garrison@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Creative Writing

 

 

 

 

Virginia Mack, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Virginia.Mack@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Irish Literature, General Education

 

Terry Martin, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Teresa.Martin@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
English Education, Creative Nonfiction

 

 

Steve Olson, Ph.D.


Professor Emeritus
Steven.Olson@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: 
American Literature, Film

Joe Powell, M.F.A.

Professor Emeritus
Office:  L&L 416 E Joseph.Powell@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Creative Writing, Modern Poetry

Gerald Stacy, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Office: L&L 416 E
Gerald.Stacy@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Shakespeare, English Renaissance Literature, Grammar

Christine Sutphin, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Office: L&L 416 E

Christine.Sutphin@cwu.edu

Teaching interests:
Victorian Literature, English Novel, Women's Literature

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu