Skip to body

English

Faculty Photo Directory (All)


Photo of Laila Abdalla

Laila Abdalla, Ph.D.

Professor

Graduate Coordinator

Office: L& L 102J
(509) 963-3533
abdallal@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: British Literature, Shakespeare

Liahna Armstrong, Ph.D.

Professor
 

Office: L&L 403F
(509) 963-3178
lotus@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Critical Film Studies

Patsy Callaghan, Ph.D.

Professor
 

Office: L&L 408E
(509) 963-1964
callaghp@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Rhetoric, World Literature

Xavier Cavazos, MFA

Visiting Writer
Office: Black 225-26
(509)963-1573
cavazosp@cwu.edu
Professional and Creative Writing Program
Africana and Black Studies

 

Toni Culjak, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 408D
(509) 963-1531
culjakt@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Critical Film Studies, American Literature, American Indian Studies

Bobby Cummings, Ph.D.

Professor
English Education Coordinator

Office: Michelson 104
(509) 963-1075
cummings@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: English Education

George Drake, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department Chair

Office: L&L 423
(509) 963-1552
drakeg@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: British Literature, Literary Theory

Ruthi Erdman, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

Office: L&L 103E
(509) 963-1538
erdmanr@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Humanities, Women's Studies

Patricia Garrison, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

Office: Hertz 224/ L&L 407
(509) 963-2361
garrisop@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Humanities, General Education

Phil Garrison, M.A.

Professor Emeritus
Office: Hertz 224

(509) 963-2361
garrison@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Writing

Loretta Gray, Ph.D.

Professor
General Education Coordinator

Office: L&L 403D
(509) 963-1540
grayl@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Linguistics, TESOL, Teaching Composition
Photo of Lila Harper

Lila Harper, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Office: L&L 403G
(509) 963-1793
harperl@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: British Literature, General Education

Xingzhong (Charles) Li, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 403H
(509) 963-1598
lix@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Linguistics, TESOL

Virginia Mack, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Office: L&L 418
No Phone
Mackv@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Irish Literature, General Education

Terry Martin, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L L 416B
(509) 963-1534
martint@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: English Education, Creative Nonfiction

Lisa Norris, M.F.A.

Associate Professor

Office: L L 404
509) 963-1745
norrisl@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Nonfiction, Fiction Writing

Steve Olson, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: L&L 416A
(509) 963-1536
olsons@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: American Literature, Film

Photo of Paulus PimomoPaulus Pimomo, Ph.D.

Professor
(509) 963-1553
Office: L&L 408F
pimomop@cwu.edu
Teaching interests: British Literature, Postcolonial Studies

Joe Powell, M.F.A

Professor Emeritus

Office: L&L 418
No Phone
powellj@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Writing, Modern Poetry

Chris Schedler, Ph.D.

Professor

Office:Black Hall 126
(509) 963-1357
schedlerc@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: American Literature and Multicultural Literature

Rob Schnelle, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

Office: L& L 417
(509) 963-1846
schnellr@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Grammar, General Education

Gerald Stacy, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Office: L&L 408C
(509) 963-1533
stacyg@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Shakespeare, English Renaissance Literature, Grammar

Christine Sutphin, Ph.D.

Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

Office: L&L 403E
(509) 963-3433
sutphinc@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Victorian Literature, English Novel, Women's Literature

Photo of Josh WelshJosh Welsh

Assistant Professor
Office: L&L 408B
(509) 963-1549
Teaching interests: Technical Writing

 

 

Katharine Whitcomb, MFA

Professor
Coordinator of Professional and Creative Writing Major and Online Major

Office: L&L 416C
(509) 963-1530
whitcomk@cwu.edu

Teaching interests: Creative Writing


Office Staff

Vickie Winegar
Secretary Supervisor
Office: L&L 423
(509) 963-1550
 

Jo Richards

Office Assistant III
Office: L&L 423
(509) 963-1547