Skip to body

English

College of Arts and Humanities
Give to English

Contact Us

English Department
Language & Literature 423
(509) 963-1546
English.Department@cwu.edu

Follow Us

 

English Department Alphabetical Directory

Name

Title

Office

Phone

Email

Aubol, Josh

Lecturer

L&L 403 I

No Phone

Joshua.Aubol@cwu.edu

Bambrick, Taneum

Lecturer

Online

No Phone

Taneum.Bambrick@cwu.edu

Britschgi, Reka Lecturer Hebeler 204 No Phone Reka.Britschgi@cwu.edu

Brouwer, Melissa

Senior Lecturer

L&L 419

No Phone

Melissa.Brouwer@cwu.edu

Cavazos, Xavier

Senior Lecturer

L&L 416 F

No Phone

Pedro.Cavazos@cwu.edu

Collucci, Paula

Lecturer

L&L 417

No Phone

Paula.Collucci@cwu.edu

Cummings, Bobby 

Professor

MICH 104

963-1075

Bobby.Cummings@cwu.edu     

When emailing Dr. Cummings, please use Arial Black font, size 16.

Ducken, Seanse

Senior Lecturer

L&L 406

No Phone

Seanse.Ducken@cwu.edu

Dunning, Sonya

Senior Lecturer

Online

No Phone

Sonya.Dunning@cwu.edu

Eliatamby-O'Brien, M. Associate Professor  L&L 403 H No Phone m.obrien@cwu.edu
or OBrienM@cwu.edu

Erdman, Ruthi

Senior Lecturer

L&L 407

No Phone

Ruth.Erdman@cwu.edu

Flint, Madison Teaching Assistant L&L 408 G No Phone Madison.Flint@cwu.edu
Fricke, Austin Teaching Assistant L&L 408 G No Phone Austin.Fricke@cwu.edu
Hester, Colin Senior Lecturer Sammamish No Phone Colin.Hester@cwu.edu

Humphrey, Marisa

Senior Lecturer

L&L 404

No Phone

Marisa.Humphrey@cwu.edu

Leaverton, Kevin

Senior Lecturer

L&L 420

No Phone

Kevin.Leaverton@cwu.edu

Li, Charles X.

Professor

L&L 416 B

963-1598

Charles.Li@cwu.edu

Martin, Dan

Assistant Professor

L&L 408 F 

No Phone

Paul.Martin@cwu.edu

Muller, Rhonda

Secretary Supervisor

L&L 423

963-1550

Rhonda.Muller@cwu.edu

Nolan, Samantha Teaching Assistant L&L 408 G No Phone Samantha.Nolan@cwu.edu
O'Connor, Kerry Lecturer L&L 416 D No Phone Kerry.O'Connor@cwu.edu

Pengilly, Cynthia

Associate Professor

L&L 408 C

963-1557

Cynthia.Pengilly@cwu.edu

Rhynes, Krislon

Office Assistant 3

L&L 423

963-1546

Krislon.Rhynes@cwu.edu

Ross, A.I.

Senior Lecturer

L&L 408 A

No Phone

A.I.Ross@cwu.edu

Saucedo, Emma

Senior Lecturer

L&L 405

No Phone

Emma.Saucedo@cwu.edu

Schedler, Chris

Department Chair

L&L 423

963-3432

Christopher.Schedler@cwu.edu

Sebastiani, Mariah Teaching Assistant L&L 408 G No Phone Mariah.Sebastiani@cwu.edu

Seth, James

Assistant Professor

L&L 403 F

No Phone

James.Seth@cwu.edu

Sillin, Sarah

Assistant Professor

L&L 403 E

963-1078

Sarah.Sillin@cwu.edu

Smith, Tad

Senior Lecturer

L&L 403 G

No Phone

Travis.Smith@cwu.edu

Ünal, Ali Assistant Professor L&L 408 B No Phone Ali.Unal@cwu.edu

Welsh, Josh

Associate Professor

L&L 408 D

963-1549

Josh.Welsh@cwu.edu

Whitcomb, Katharine  

Professor - Not teaching

L&L 416 C

963-1530

Katharine.Whitcomb@cwu.edu

Wilson, Shannon

Senior Lecturer

L&L 403  D

No Phone

Shannon.Wilson@cwu.edu

Zeller, Maya

Associate Professor

L&L 416 A

No Phone

Maya.Zeller@cwu.edu

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

Name Title Employed Specialization Email (if applicable)

Liahna Armstrong, M.A.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1996-2018 American literature, popular culture, film

L.Armstrong@cwu.edu

Robert Benton, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus - Deceased 1967-2002 American literature  
Thomas Blanton, M.A. Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1967-1996 Renaissance literature Thomas.Blanton@cwu.edu

Patricia Callaghan, D.A.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1985-2017 Rhetoric, world literature, English education

Patricia.Callaghan@cwu.edu      

David Canzler, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1966-1990 Renaissance literature  

Toni Culjak, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1996-2016 American, world and multicultural literature, film

Toni.Culjak@cwu.edu

Donald Cummings, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1960-1996 Poetry and poetics, language theory, rhetoric Donald.Cummings@cwu.edu

George Drake, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1997-2020 British literature, English novel George.Drake@cwu.edu 
Philip Garrison, M.A. Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1967-2012 Non-fiction, poetry writing, world, and Chicano literature Philip.Garrison@cwu.edu

Karen Gookin, M.A.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1986-2013 Composition, general education, technical writing

Karen.Gookin@cwu.edu

Loretta Gray, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus - Not Teaching 1992-2021 Applied linguistics, composition, TESOL Loretta.Gray@cwu.edu
Mark Halperin, M.F.A. Professor Emeritus - Deceased 1966-2002 Poetry writing, folk literature, modern poetry  

Lila Harper, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1989-2019 19th-century British literature, natural history writing, research methodologies

Lila.Harper@cwu.edu

John Herum, B.A. Professor Emeritus - Deceased 1962-1993 Linguistics, rhetoric  
Karen Hull, M.A. Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1998-2021 Expository writing, first-year writing, science writing Karen.Hull@cwu.edu
Donald King, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1968-1993 19th-century British literature, technical writing, fiction writing  
Larry Lawrence, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus - Deceased 1963-1988 British literature  

Virginia Mack, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1986-2011 Composition, general education, Irish literature

Virginia.Mack@cwu.edu

Teresa Martin, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1986-2016 English education, women's literature

Teresa.Martin@cwu.edu

Lisa Norris, M.F.A. Professor Emeritus - Not teaching     Lisa.Norris@cwu.edu

Steven Olson, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1989-2017 American literature, film

Steven.Olson@cwu.edu

Paulus Pimomo, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1994-2020 British literature, post-colonial studies

Paulus.Pimomo@cwu.edu

Joseph Powell, M.F.A.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1982-2014 Creative writing, modern poetry

Joseph.Powell@cwu.edu

Robert Schnelle, M.A.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1992-2018 Grammar, the Essay, general education.

Robert.Schnelle@cwu.edu

Gerald Stacy, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1990-2009 English Renaissance literature

Gerald.Stacy@cwu.edu

Christine Sutphin, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1988-2018 Victorian literature, English novel, women's literature

Christine.Sutphin@cwu.edu

Bruce Teets, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus - Not teaching 1968-1981 19th-century British literature  
Ned Toomey, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus - Deceased 1969-1987 20th-century British literature  
John Vifian, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus - Deceased 1961-1998 18th-century literature, English novel  
Karl Zink, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus - Deceased 1968-1982 20th century American literature, Old and Middle English, dramatic literature, poetry  

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu