Skip to body

English

College of Arts and Humanities

English Advisors

Graduate Program Coordinators


Graduate Program

Charles X. Li, Ph.D.
Graduate Coordinator for MA TESOL

Advisor

Office: L&L 416 B
(509) 963-1598 
Charles.Li@cwu.edu

Teaching Assistants

Dan Martin
General Education Coordinator

 

Office: L&L 416 C
Paul.Martin@cwu.edu


Graduate Program

Christopher Schedler, Ph.D.
Graduate Coordinator for MA LIT

 

Office: L&L 416E
(509) 963-1357
Christopher.Schedler@cwu.edu


Graduate Program

Katharine Whitcomb, M.F.A.
Graduate Coordinator for MA
Professional & Creative Writing


Office: L&L 423
(509) 963-1530
Katharine.Whitcomb@cwu.edu

BA & Minor Advisors


English/Language Arts Teaching

Bobby Cummings, Ph.D.
Coordinator for BA English/Language Arts Teaching

Advisor

Office: Michaelson 104
(509) 963-1075
Bobby.Cummings@cwu.edu

When emailing Dr. Cummings, please use Arial Black font, size 18.

English Language & Literature BA and Language & Literature Minor

Dr. George Drake, Ph.D.
Advisor

Office: L&L 416 C
(509) 963-1552
George.Drake@cwu.edu


Professional & Creative Writing BA and Creative Writing Minor


Lisa Norris, M.F.A.
Advisor

Office: L&L 408 E
(509) 963-1745 
Lisa.Norris@cwu.edu

English Language & Literature BA and  Minor

M. O'Brien, Ph.D.
Coordinator for BA Literature and Language

Advisor

Office: L&L 403 H
m.obrien@cwu.edu

Professional & Creative Writing BA and Creative Writing Minor

Cynthia Pengilly, Ph.D.
Advisor

Office: L&L 408 C
(509) 963-1557 
Cynthia.Pengilly@cwu.edu

English Language & Literature BA and Language & Literature Minor

Dr. Paulus Pimomo, Ph.D.
Advisor

Office: L&L 408 F
(509) 963-1553
Paulus.Pimomo@cwu.edu

English Language & Literature BA and Language & Literature Minor

Dr. Sarah Sillin, Ph.D.
Advisor

Office:L&L 403 E
Sarah.Sillin@cwu.edu

Professional & Creative Writing BA and Creative Writing Minor

Zachary VandeZande, M.F.A
Advisor

Office: L&L 408 B 
Zachary.VandeZande@cwu.edu


Online Professional & Creative Writing BA

Josh Welsh, Ph.D.
Coordinator for BA Online Professional & Creative Writing 

Advisor

Office: L&L 408 D
(509) 963-1549
Josh.Welsh@cwu.edu

Professional & Creative Writing BA and Creative Writing Minor

Maya Zeller, M.F.A
Advisor

Office: L&L 416 A
(509) 963-1962
Maya.Zeller@cwu.edu

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu