Skip to body

Teaching Elementary, Adolescent and Young Children

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor, Department Chair
Black Hall 101-3
(509) 963-1225
E-mail: salyerk@cwu.edu
Area(s): Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle Level

Ms. Judy Backlund, Senior Lecturer
Black 208-8
(509) 963-1715
email:  backlundju@cwu.edu
Area(s):  Middle Level, Professional Development School

Ms. Trisha Dee, Senior Lecturer
Black 204-28
(509) 963-1474
email:  deet@cwu.edu
Area(s):  Early Childhood & Elementary
 

Ms. Tina Clark, Program Support Supervisor
Black Hall 101-4
(509) 963-1464
E-mail: clarkt@cwu.edu

Ms. Susan Connolly, Senior Lecturer
Black Hall 208-7
(509) 963-2068
E-mail: connolls@cwu.edu  
Area(s): Elementary & Bilingual Education
 
Dr. Christine English, Senior Lecturer & Director
Des Moines/Pierce Centers
(253) 912-3632
Area(s): Early Childhood & Elementary
 

Dr. Cory Gann, Professor
CWU-Des Moines Center
(206) 439-3800, ext. 3823
E-mail: gannc@cwu.edu
Area(s): Early Childhood

Dr. Dia Gary, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 208-6
(509) 963-1471
E-mail: garyd@cwu.edu
Area(s): Early Childhood

Dr. Tina Georgeson, Associate Professor
CWU-Des Moines
(206) 439-3800, ext. 3824
E-mail: georgest@cwu.edu
Area(s): Early Childhood & Elementary

Dr. Khodadad Kaviani, Associate Professor
CWU-Des Moines Center
(206) 439-3800
E-mail: kavianik@cwu.edu
Area(s): Elementary

Ms. Melanie Kingham, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 208-12
(509) 963-1228
E-mail: kinghamm@cwu.edu
Area(s): Elementary & Early Childhood

Dr. Teri Walker, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-7
(509) 963-1349
E-mail: walkert@cwu.edu
Area(s): Early Childhood

Ms. Tracy Wise, Advisor
Black Hall 206
(509) 963-1476
E-mail: wiset@cwu.edu