Skip to body

Computer Science

Faculty and Staff


CS Dept Logo



Our faculty members bring a variety of experiences in professional fields, such as business, IT, management, and government. The faculty members have interests that include quality teaching, curriculum development, technology, research, publishing, and professional leadership at the state, regional, national and international levels. The links below will provide more specific information about our faculty members.
 

Department Chair

Christos Graikos, Professor
Department Chair

(Ph.D., University of South Wales, United Kingdom - 2001)
 
Office Hours - Please email for appointment
Hebeler Hall 219-B
Phone: (509) 963-1432
Christos.Graikos@cwu.edu

Faculty

Dr. Terry Alkire, Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology and Administrative Management ITAM

Razvan Andonie, Professor
Director of the Computational Science Master's Program

(Ph.D., University of Bucharest, Romania - 1984)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 214-E
(509) 963-1430
Razvan.Andonie@cwu.edu

Boris Kovalerchuk, Professor
(Ph.D., USSR Academy of Science, Russia - 1977)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 214-B
(509) 963-1438
Boris.Kovalerchuk@cwu.edu

Donald Davendra, Associate Professor
(Ph.D., Tomas Bata University, Czech Republic - 2009)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 214-D
Phone: (509) 963-2901
Donald.Davendra@cwu.edu

Szilárd VAJDA, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., Henri Poincaré University, France - 2008)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 214-C
Phone: (509) 963-1405
Szilard.Vajda@cwu.edu

Vesna Zeljković, Associate Professor
(Ph.D., University of Novi Sad, Serbia - 2004)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall
Phone: TBA

Adjunct Faculty

Lila Harper, Senior Lecturer
(Ph.D. English - University of Oregon, Oregon - 1996)
Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 216
Phone: (509) 963-2295
     
Language & Literature Building 403-I
      Phone: (509) 963-1538
Lila.Harper@cwu.edu

Fabio Guerinoni, Senior Lecturer
(Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, New York - 1991)

Office Hours
 OHebeler Hall 107
Phone: (509) 963-2063
Fabio.Guerinoni@cwu.edu

Sarah Abdul-Wahid, Lecturer
(M.S., Idaho State University, Idaho - 1980)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 216
Phone: (509) 963-2295
Sarah.Abdul-Wahid@cwu.edu

Tatiana Harrison, Lecturer
(M.S.E.E., St. Petersburg Electrotechnical University, Russia - 1976)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 214-A
Phone: (509) 963-2069
Tatiana.Harrison@cwu.edu

Ed Lulofs, Lecturer
(Ph.D., University of California Irvine, California - 1991)

Office Hours - Posted by Office Door
Hebeler Hall 208
Phone: (509) 963-2066
Edward.Lulofs@cwu.edu


RoseMary Salter, Lecturer

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 216
Phone: (509) 963-2295
Rosemary.Salter@cwu.edu
 

Advisor and Recruiter


Megan McConnell, Advisor and Recruiter
(M.A., University of Washington, Washington - 1994)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 219-C
Phone: (509) 963-1455
mm@cwu.edu
To make an appointment with Megan, click here

Systems Analyst

Zachary Geesaman, Systems Analyst

Hebeler Hall 205
Phone: (509) 963-1443
Zachary.Geesaman@cwu.edu

Secretary Senior

Chris Stone, Secretary Senior
(B.S., Central Washington University, Washington - 2011)

Main Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 219
Phone: (509) 963-1495
Chris.Dunn@cwu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 Ed Gellenbeck, gellenbe@cwu.edu
Bernard Martin, martbl@eburg.com
James Schwing, schwing@cwu.edu
George Town, towngg@cwu.edu
Calvin Willberg

 

Back To Top