Skip to body

Computer Science

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty members bring a variety of experiences in professional fields, such as business, IT, management, and government. The faculty members have interests that include quality teaching, curriculum development, technology, research, publishing, and professional leadership at the state, regional, national and international levels. The links below will provide more specific information about our faculty members.

Dr. Terry Alkire, Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology and Administrative Management ITAM

Razvan Andonie Department Chair (Ph.D., University of Bucharest, 1984) Professor
Hebeler 219-B
(509) 963-1430
Office Hours
andonie@cwu.edu

John Anvik (Ph.D., University of British Columbia, 2008) Assistant Professor
Hebeler 214-D
(509) 963-2901
Office Hours
janvik@cwu.edu

Filip Jagodzinski, Instructor, CS Department

Filip Jagodzinski  (Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, 2012) Assistant Professor
Hebeler 214-E
(509) 963-1435
Office Hours
jagodzinski@cwu.edu

Boris Kovalerchuk (Ph.D., USSR Academy of Science, 1977) Professor
Hebeler 214-B
(509) 963-1438
Office Hours
borisk@cwu.edu
  

Adjunct Faculty

 
  
 

Sarah Abdul-Wahid (M.S., Idaho State University, 1980) Lecturer
Hebeler 216
(509) 963-2295
Office Hours
abdulwas@cwu.edu

Lila Harper (Ph.D. English - University of Oregon, 1996) Senior Lecturer
Language & Literature Building 403-I
(509) 963-1538
Hebeler Hall 216
(509) 963-2295
Office Hours
harperl@cwu.edu

Tatiana Harrison (M.S.E.E., Leningrad Electro Technical Engineering Institute, 1976) Lecturer
Hebeler 205
(509) 963-1432
Office Hours
harrisont@cwu.edu

Edward Lulofs (PhD, University of Calif, Irvine, 1991) Lecturer
Hebeler 219-C
(509) 363-1432
Office Hours
lulofse@cwu.edu

  

Emeritus Faculty

 
  
 Ed Gellenbeck, gellenbe@cwu.edu
Bernard Martin, martbl@eburg.com
James Schwing, schwing@cwu.edu
George Town, towngg@cwu.edu
Calvin Willberg
  

Systems Analyst

 
  
 Zachary Geesaman
Hebeler 206
Phone: (509) 963-1443
geesaman@cwu.edu
  

Secretary Senior

 
  
 Chris Dunn
Hebeler 219
Phone: (509) 963-1495
dunnc@cwu.edu

 

Back To Top