Skip to body

Computer Science

College of the Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Central Washington University Computer Science Logo


Our faculty members bring a variety of experiences in professional fields, such as business, IT, management, and government. The faculty members have interests that include quality teaching, curriculum development, technology, research, publishing, andprofessional leadership at the state, regional, national and international levels. The links below will provide more specific information about our faculty members.

CS Faculty and Staff banner

Department Chair

Mike HarrodDr. Mike Harrod
Interim Department Chair

(Ph.D., University of California, California)
 
Office Hours
Samuelson 207-C
Phone: (509) 963 - 1432
Michael.Harrod@cwu.edu

Faculty

Razvan AndonieRazvan Andonie, Professor
Director of the Computational Science Master's Program

(Ph.D., University of Bucharest, Romania - 1984)
 
Office Hours
Samuelson 216-B
Phone: (509) 963 - 1430
Razvan.Andonie@cwu.edu
  
Boris Kovalerchuck

Boris Kovalerchuk, Professor
(Ph.D., USSR Academy of Science, USSR - 1977)

 

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-A
Phone: (509) 963 - 1438
Boris.Kovalerchuk@cwu.edu

  
Donald DavendraDonald Davendra, Associate Professor
(Ph.D., Tomas Bata University, Czech Republic - 2009)
 
Office Hours
Samuelson 216-F
Phone: (509) 963 - 2901
Donald.Davendra@cwu.edu
  
Szilárd VAJDA

Szilárd VAJDA, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., Henri Poincaré University, France - 2008)

 

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-E
Phone: (509) 963 - 1405
Szilard.Vajda@cwu.edu

  
Adriano CavalcantiAdriano Cavalcanti, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., Monash University, Australia - 2010)
 
Office Hours
Samuelson 216-D
Phone: (509) 963 - 2063
Adriano.Cavalcanti@cwu.edu
  
Arne LeitertArne Leitert, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., Kent State University, Ohio - 2017)
 
Office Hours
Samuelson 216-C
Phone: (509) 963 - 2063
Arne.Leitert@cwu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Sarah Abdul-Wahid

Sarah Abdul-Wahid, Lecturer
(M.S., Idaho State University, Idaho - 1980)

 
Office Hours
Samuelson 224-C
Phone: (509) 963 - 2267
Sarah.Abdul-Wahid@cwu.edu
  
Tatiana Harrison

Tatiana Harrison, Senior Lecturer
(M.S.E.E., St. Petersburg Electrotechnical University, USSR - 1976)

 
Office Hours
Samuelson 224-B
Phone: (509) 963 - 2066
Tatiana.Harrison@cwu.edu
  
Ed LulofsEd Lulofs, Lecturer
(Ph.D., University of California Irvine, California - 1991)
 
Office Hours - Posted by Office Door
Samuelson 224-D
Phone: (509) 963 - 2066
Edward.Lulofs@cwu.edu
  
RoseMary Salter

RoseMary Salter, Lecturer
(Ph.D. Cornell University, New York)

 
Office Hours
Samuelson 224-E
Phone: (509) 963 - 2295
Rosemar.Salter@cwu.edu

Advisor and Recruiter

Megan McConnelMegan McConnell, Advisor and Recruiter
(M.A., University of Washington, Washington - 1994)
 
Office Hours
Samuelson 207-D
Phone: (509) 963 - 1455
mm@cwu.edu
To make an appointment with Megan, click here

Systems Analyst

No Photo

Systems Analyst
 

 

 

Secretary Senior

Chris Stone

Chris Stone, Secretary Senior
(B.S., Central Washington University, Washington - 2011)

 
Main Office Hours
Samuelson 207
Phone: (509) 963 - 1495
C.Stone@cwu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty of Computer Science Logo
YearNameTitle
2014James SchwingDepartment Chair, Professor of Computer Science
2012Ed GellenbeckProfessor of Computer Science
1996George TownProfessor of Computer Science
1993Bernard MartinProfessor of Computer Science and Mathematics
1991Calvin WillbergProfessor of Computer Science and Geography

Back To Top

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu