Skip to body

Computer Science

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty members bring a variety of experiences in professional fields, such as business, IT, management, and government. The faculty members have interests that include quality teaching, curriculum development, technology, research, publishing, and professional leadership at the state, regional, national and international levels. The links below will provide more specific information about our faculty members.

 

Department Chair

Aaron Montgomery, Professor
Interim Department Chair

(Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1997)
Office Hours - Posted by Office Door
Hebeler Hall 219-C
Phone: (509) 963-1432

Bouillon Hall 107-F
Phone: (509) 963-1906
montgoaa@cwu.edu

Faculty

Dr. Terry Alkire, Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology and Administrative Management ITAM

Razvan Andonie, Professor
Director of the Computational Science Master's Program

(Ph.D., University of Bucharest, 1984)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 214-E
(509) 963-1430
andonie@cwu.edu

Boris Kovalerchuk, Professor
(Ph.D., USSR Academy of Science, 1977)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 214-B
(509) 963-1438
borisk@cwu.edu

James Schwing, Professor Emeritus
(Ph.D., University of Utah, 1976)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 208
Phone: (509) 963-2066
schwing@cwu.edu

Donald Davendra, Associate Professor
(Ph.D., Tomas Bata University, 2009)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 214-D
Phone: (509) 963-2901
donaldd@cwu.edu

Szilárd VAJDA, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., Henri Poincaré University, 2008)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 214-C
Phone: (509) 963-1405
szilardv@cwu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Lila Harper, Senior Lecturer
(Ph.D. English - University of Oregon, 1996)
Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 216
Phone: (509) 963-2295
     
Language & Literature Building 403-I
      Phone: (509) 963-1538
harperl@cwu.edu

Fabio Guerinoni, Senior Lecturer
(Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1991)

Office Hours
 OHebeler Hall 107
Phone: (509) 963-2063
fabiog@cwu.edu

George Popescu, Senior Lecturer
(Ph.D., Rutgers University, 2001)

Office Hours - Posted by Office Door
Hebeler Hall 107
Phone: (509) 963-1435
georgepo@cwu.edu

Sarah Abdul-Wahid, Lecturer
(M.S., Idaho State University, 1980)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 216
Phone: (509) 963-2295
abdulwas@cwu.edu

Tatiana Harrison, Lecturer
(M.S.E.E., St. Petersburg Electrotechnical University, 1976)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 214-A
Phone: (509) 963-2069
harrisont@cwu.edu

Edward Lulofs, Lecturer
(Ph.D., University of California Irvine, 1991)

Office Hours - Posted by Office Door
Hebeler Hall 208
Phone: (509) 963-2066
lulofse@cwu.edu


RoseMary Salter, Lecturer

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 216
Phone: (509) 963-2295
rsalter@cwu.edu
 

Advisor and Recruiter


Megan McConnell, Advisor and Recruiter
(M.A., University of Washington, 1994)

Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 219-C
Phone: (509) 963-1455
mm@cwu.edu
To make an appointment with Megan, click here

Systems Analyst

Zachary Geesaman, Systems Analyst

Hebeler Hall 205
Phone: (509) 963-1443
geesaman@cwu.edu

Secretary Senior

Chris Dunn, Secretary Senior
(B.S., Central Washington University, 2001)

Main Office Hours
Hebeler Hall 219
Phone: (509) 963-1495
dunnc@cwu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 Ed Gellenbeck, gellenbe@cwu.edu
Bernard Martin, martbl@eburg.com
James Schwing, schwing@cwu.edu
George Town, towngg@cwu.edu
Calvin Willberg

 

Back To Top