Skip to body

Student Clubs & Organizations

Club & Orgs Page

Student Council for Exceptional Children

Tags:
Diversity, Health / Wellness, Special Interest, Volunteering

Club Description


Who we are: We are future educators and current community members that work on cultivating our skills to improve the educational success and community access of individuals with disabilities and/or gifts and talents.

What we do: We are an active and growing club who participates in yearly events such as Boo Central and Holiday Extravaganza. We also plan and put on an event towards the end of each year.

Who can join: EVERYONE!! You do not need to be in the Education program to participate with SCEC. We encourage students from all departments to spread awareness for children with exceptionalities.

Why join: Help us bring awareness! We focus on providing future educators, future counselors and anyone who will work with children or adults with exceptionalities with powerful information to interact with students and adults with disabilities. We host discussions on collaboration, advanced technology, and inspiring educational success stories. We provide multiple volunteer opportunities and having our international organization listed on your resume will always impress any future employer.

 


Meeting information

LocationDayTime
   

 

Officer information

TitleName

President

Morgan Cikauskas

Morgan.Cikauskas@cwu.edu

Vice President

Brooke Cikauskas

cikauskasb@cwu.edu

Secretary

Taylor Seil

Seilt@cwu.edu

Treasurer

Megan MacArthur

Macarthurm@cwu.edu

Senator

Callie Bursey

Burseyc@cwu.edu

 

 

Advisor

Dr. Wendie Lappin Castill

Wendiec@cwu.edu

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu