Skip to body

Continuing Education

About

Vision: The Office of Continuing Education will be respected nationally and internationally for excellence in the development and delivery of innovative educational opportunities.

Mission: The Office of Continuing Education's mission is to provide lifelong learning opportunities in support of the university mission. Continuing Education staff collaborates with academic departments to develop programs that meet society's existing and emerging educational needs.

Goals:

  1. Provide high quality, integrated and innovative academic and professional development programs that serve the Ellensburg campus, the university centers, and local, regional, national and international communities.
  2. Develop a diversified funding base to support credit and non-credit programs and maintain viable self-support status.
  3. Build and nurture mutually beneficial partnerships between the university and industry partners, professional and community organizations, government agencies, local and educational institutions.
  4. Strengthen the University's position as a leader in the field of education.
  5. Provide outstanding customer service.
  6. Create and sustain a productive, civil, and pleasant workplace.
  7. Develop prominent programs that receive regional, national and international recognition.
  8. Identify and initiate programs that help strengthen local and regional economies

 


 

Picture of Doug Lonowski

 

   Doug Lonowski
   Associate Director
   509-963-1513
   lonowskd@cwu.edu


 


 

Picture of Cindy Hunt

 


   Cindy Hunt
   Fiscal Specialist II
   509-963-1705
   huntcr@cwu.edu

 


 



   
   Barbara Baines
   Program Advisor - CWU/High School Partnerships
   509-963-1727
   bainesb@cwu.edu
   
 


 

 

   
   Shannon Basterrechea
   
Office Assistant 3
   509-963-1504
   shannonb@cwu.edu
 
  
 


 



   
   Jessica Dempsey
   Manager - CWU/High School Partnerships
   509-963-1526
   dempseyj@cwu.edu

 


 

Picture of Patti Minshull

 


   Patti Minshull
   Program Assistant
   509-963-1503
   minshulp@cwu.edu

 


 

Picture of Frank Pangrazi

 


   Frank Pangrazi
   Program Assistant
   509-963-1563
   pangrazi@cwu.edu

 



Picture of Darlene Sirrine
 


   Darlene Sirrine
   Program Support Supervisor
   509-963-1528
   SirrineD@cwu.edu

 



Picture of Dick Trudgeon
 

   Dick Trudgeon
   Cornerstone
   GEAR UP Math Coordinator
   509-963-1527
   trudgeoR@cwu.edu

 


 

Vacant

 


   Tammy Wilson
   Fiscal Specialist II, CWAS
   509-963-1835
   wilsonta@cwu.edu

 


 

Picture of Jonathan Burley

 


   Jonathan Burley
   Web Developer
   509-963-1528
   burleyj@cwu.edu

 


 

Picture of Kiah Ching

 


   Kiah Ching
   Student Office Staff
   509-963-1528
   chingk@cwu.edu