Skip to body

Campus Notices

Upcoming Training Opportunities

Notice Type: 
Notices

Central Learning Academy has a variety of training opportunities coming up in the next few weeks. Please see the HR Calendar for details. To register for in-person training, click here then search by course number listed below.

Upcoming Trainings

Required Staff, Faculty, Student Employees, Temp Hourly
• FERPA1 Understanding FERPA 9/28/18 or take Online 
• HRC003 Emergency Preparedness 11/30/18, 1/11/19, 3/8/19, 5/17/19 or take Online
HRC006 Treating People with Dignity & Respect take Online Faculty/Staff, Online Supervisor, Online Student Employee/Student Internship
• DiversityEDU Take online

Required Supervisor Training
• HRM025 & HRM026 Leadership Skills for Supervisors - 2 Day 10/12/18 & 10/19/18, 1/17/19 & 1/24/19, 4/18/19 & 4/25/19

First Friday - Leadership Series
• SEP038 Leadership Motivation 10/5/18
• SEP039 Conflict and Communication 11/2/18
• SEP040 CliftonStrengths 12/7/18
• SEP045 Negotiation in Leadership 1/4/19
• SEP042 Tactical Interviews 2/1/19
• SEP043 Empowerment and Engagement 3/1/19
• SEP044 Leadership Power and Influence 4/5/19
• SEP041 Reframing Academic Leadership 5/3/19

Other Staff & Faculty Trainings: 
• HRC007  First Aid/CPR 10/10/18 & 2/19/19 & 5/7/19
• HRC026  Conflict Resolution Skills for CWU Professional Staff 10/11/18
• HRC027  Nonviolent Communication 10/15/18
• SEP013  Rewards & Recognition 10/26/18
• HRC023  Project Management for Non-Project Managers 11/16/18 & 4/19/19
• HRC010  General Ethics 11/30/18 & 4/12/19
• SEP047   Conflict Resolution Skills for CWU Supervisors  2/6/19
• HRC028  Conflict Resolution Communication Tools for Difficult Situations 4/16/19

For WebEx access to inperson trainings please fill out the Distance Education Meeting request form at least three days prior to training date.

Faculty Webinars: 
•GRT020 Accessing Funding to Reduce Violence on Campus 9/11/18
•GRT021 Joining Economic Development & Higher Education through EDA 9/13/18
•GRT022 Exploring Healthcare Research through AHRQ's R18 Grants 9/18/18
•GRT023 New Priorities in AFRI: Bioenergy, Natural Resources, and Environment  9/20/18

Upcoming Multimodal Learning Workshops (Canvas, Turnitin, Online Tests, Panopto, Lecture Capture, Top Hat, Universal Design and Accessibility) 

Central Learning Academy Online Certifications

• Administrative Assistants and Office Support Personnel Online
• Project Management for Non-Project Managers Online

1:1 Trainings
• 1:1 Ambassador Training - Contact Dale Lonowski at Dale.Lonowski@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Canvas Training - Contact Delyana Breckon at Delayna.Breckon@cwu.edu or Joy Bensiger at Joy.Bensiger@cwu.edu
• 1:1 CAPS+ Training - Contact Charlene Bane at Charlene.Bane@cwu.edu
• 1:1 CATPlan Training - Contact Donovan Conley at 963-2305 or Erick.Conley@cwu.edu
• 1:1 CurricuLog Training - Contact Mike Gimlin at Curriculog@cwu.edu
• 1:1 ePerformance Training - Contact Sue Noce at Suzanne.Noce@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Faculty 180 Training - Contact Charlene Andrews at Charlene.Andrews@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Manager Self Service Training - Contact Sue Noce at Suzanne.Noce@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Office 365 Applications- Contact Lucinda Lunstrum at Lucinda.Lunstrum@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Recruiting Solutions Training -  Contact Joy Corbett at Joy.Corbett@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Time & Attendance Training - Contact Lisa Conn at Lisa.Conn@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Travel Training - Contact Nate Smith at 963-1986 or Nathaniel.Smith@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Power BI - Contact Dannel Fischer at Dannel.Fischer@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Managing your CWU Records - Contact Kerrie Nelson at Kerrie.Nelson@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Wildcat Way (Departmental Training)- Contact Dale Lonowski at Dale.Lonowski@cwu.edu

Central Learning Academy Online

Visit CLA Online  for access to an e-learning library with thousands of online courses, full-text books, and videos.

Need Microsoft Office training?

Log into CLA Online and refer to the Featured Topics area in the lower left-hand portion of the landing page. For assistance, email cla@cwu.edu.

For enrollment assistance, please contact the HR Front Desk at (509) 963-1202 or email Central Learning Academy at cla@cwu.edu.

 

 

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu