Skip to body

Campus Notices

Upcoming Training Opportunities

Central Learning Academy has a variety of training opportunities coming up in the next few weeks. Please see the HR Calendar for details. To register for in-person training, click here then search by course number listed below.

Upcoming Trainings

Required Staff, Faculty, Student Employees, Temp Hourly
• FERPA1 Understanding FERPA Online 
• HRC003 Emergency Preparedness take Online
HRC006 Treating People with Dignity & Respect 8/2/2018 or take Online Faculty/Staff, Online Supervisor, Online Student Employee/Student Internship
• DiversityEDU Take online

Required Supervisor Training
• HRM025 & HRM026 Leadership Skills for Supervisors - 2 Day 10/12/2018 & 10/19/2018

First Friday - Leadership Series

Coming again in 2018-2019! 

Click here to view upcoming Multimodal Learning courses (Canvas, Turnitin, Online Tests, Panopto, Lecture Capture, Top Hat, Universal Design and Accessibility) 

Central Learning Academy Online Certifications
• Administrative Assistants and Office Support Personnel Online
• Project Management for Non-Project Managers Online

1:1 Trainings
• 1:1 Ambassador Training - Contact Dale Lonowski at Dale.Lonowski@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Canvas Training - Contact Delyana Breckon at Delayna.Breckon@cwu.edu or Multimodal Education Center
• 1:1 CAPS+ Training - Contact Charlene Bane at Charlene.Bane@cwu.edu
• 1:1 CATPlan Training - Contact Donovan Conley at 963-2305
• 1:1 CurricuLog Training - Contact Mike Gimlin at Curriculog@cwu.edu
• 1:1 ePerformance Training - Contact Sue Noce at Suzanne.Noce@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Faculty 180 Training - Contact Charlene Andrews at Charlene.Andrews@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Manager Self Service Training - Contact Sue Noce at Suzanne.Noce@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Recruiting Solutions Training -  Contact Joy Corbett at Joy.Corbett@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Time & Attendance Training - Contact Lisa Conn at Lisa.Conn@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Travel Training - Contact Nate Smith at 963-1986 or Nathaniel.Smith@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Managing your CWU Records - Contact Kerrie Nelson at Kerrie.Nelson@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Wildcat Way (Departmental Training)- Contact Dale Lonowski at Dale.Lonowski@cwu.edu

Central Learning Academy Online Certification For Student Employees

• WSELP Professional Development Certifications Online

Visit CLA Online for access to an e-learning library with thousands of online courses, full-text books, and videos.

For enrollment assistance, please contact the HR Front Desk at (509) 963-1202 or email Central Learning Academy at cla@cwu.edu.

Notice Type: 
Notices

 

 

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu