Skip to body

Campus Notices

Contact Us

Web Office
Barge 402
(509) 963-2952

Upcoming Training Opportunities

Central Learning Academy has a variety of training opportunities coming up in the next few weeks. Please see the HR Calendar for details. To register for in-person training, click here then search by course number listed below.

Upcoming Trainings

Required Staff, Faculty, Student Employees, Temp Hourly
• FERPA1 Understanding FERPA Online 
• HRC003 Emergency Preparedness 3/14/2018 or take Online
HRC006 Treating People with Dignity & Respect 2/15/2018, or take Online Faculty/Staff, Online Supervisor, Online Student Employee/Student Internship
• DiversityEDU Take online

Required Supervisor Training
• HRM025 & HRM026 Leadership Skills for Supervisors - 2 Day 3/7/2018 & 3/14/2018

Staff and Faculty:

First Friday - Leadership Series
• SEP032 Leading with Resilience 2/2/2018
• SEP002 Generational Differences 3/2/2018

Other Trainings
• SEP013 Rewards and Recognition 1/26/2018
• GRT009 Develop Grant Budgets & Budget Narratives 2/8/2018
• GRT004 Managing Grant Awards 2/13/2018
• HRC010 General Ethics 2/13/2018
• HRC007 First Aid/CPR 2/20/2018
• GRT010 Applying to the NSF 3/1/2018

Click here to view upcoming Multimodal Learning courses (Canvas, Turnitin, Online Tests, Panopto, Lecture Capture, Top Hat, Universal Design and Accessibility) 

Central Learning Academy Online Certifications
• Administrative Assistants and Office Support Personnel Online
• Project Management for Non-Project Managers Online

1:1 Trainings
• 1:1 Ambassador Training - Contact Dale Lonowski at Dale.Lonowski@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Canvas Training - Contact Delyana Breckon at Delayna.Breckon@cwu.edu or Multimodal Education Center
• 1:1 CAPS+ Training - Contact Charlene Bane at Charlene.Bane@cwu.edu
• 1:1 CATPlan Training - Contact Donovan Conley at 963-2305
• 1:1 CurricuLog Training - Contact Mike Gimlin at Curriculog@cwu.edu
• 1:1 ePerformance Training - Contact Sue Noce at Suzanne.Noce@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Faculty 180 Training - Contact Charlene Andrews at Charlene.Andrews@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Org Chart Training - Contact Dale Lonowski at Dale.Lonowski@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Recruiting Solutions Training -  Contact Joy Corbett at Joy.Corbett@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Time & Attendance Training - Contact Lisa Conn at Lisa.Conn@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Travel Training - Contact Nate Smith at 963-1986 or Nathaniel.Smith@cwu.edu

Student Employees:

Professional Development
• WSLP10 WSELP Time Management (Work Life Balance) 2/1/2018
• WSLP21 WSELP Resilient Leadership (Leadership) 2/2/2018
• WSLP19 WSELP Importance of Communication (Communication) 2/13/2018
• WSLP04 WSELP Communicating Effectively and Professionally (Communication) 3/1/2018

Central Learning Academy Online Certification For Student Employees

• WSELP Professional Development Certifications Online

Visit CLA Online for access to an e-learning library with thousands of online courses, full-text books, and videos.

For enrollment assistance, please contact the HR Front Desk at (509) 963-1202 or email Central Learning Academy at cla@cwu.edu.

Notice Type: 
Notices

 

 

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu