Skip to body

Campus Notices

Upcoming Training Opportunities

Central Learning Academy has a variety of training opportunities coming up in the next few weeks. Please see the HR Calendar for details.

Upcoming Trainings

Required
• FERPA1Understanding FERPA 10/13/17, or take Online 
• HRC003 Emergency Preparedness 9/14/17, 11/17/17, or take Online
HRC006 Treating People with Dignity & Respect 10/10/17, or take Online Faculty/Staff, Online Supervisor, Online Student Employee/Student Internship
• DiversityEDU Take online

Staff and Faculty

First Friday - Leaders at All Levels Events:
• SEP005 Managing Stress in Workplace 10/6/2017
• SEP021 Conflict Resolution for Supervisors 11/3/2017
• SEP031 Managing Follower Performance with Specificity: Tools and Processes 12/1/2017

Other Trainings
• HRC007 First Aid/CPR Training 10/11/2017
• HRM027 Conflict Resolution for Staff 10/12/2017
• WAY006 Wildcat Way - Every Day! 10/24/2017
• HRC023 Fundamentals of Project Management for Non Project Managers 10/27/2017
• HRC010 General Ethics 11/1/2017
• HRM025 & HRM026 Leadership Skills for Supervisors - 2 Day 11/9/2017 & 11/16/17

Student Employee Professional Development
• WSLP01 WSELP Success in the Workplace (Becoming an Employee of Distinction) 9/28/2017
 WSLP12 WSELP Managing Stress (Worklife Balance) 10/6/2017
• WSLP17 WSELP A Beautiful Life (Worklife Balance) 10/9/2017
• WSLP03 WSELP Successful Workplace Relationships (Becoming an Employee of Distinction)10/18/2017
• WSLP02 WSELP Work Ethics (Becoming an Employee of Distinction)11/1/2017
• WSLP09 WSELP Generational Differences (Diveristy) 11/16/2017

Central Learning Academy Online Certifications
• Administrative Assistants and Office Support Personnel Online
• Project Management for Non-Project Managers Online

Staff and Faculty 1:1 Trainings
• 1:1 Ambassador Training - Contact Dale Lonowski at Dale.Lonowski@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Canvas Training - Contact Delyana Breckon at Delyana.Breckon@cwu.edu or Multimodal Education Center
• 1:1 CAPS+ Training - Contact Charlene Bane at Charlene.Bane@cwu.edu
• 1:1 CATPlan Training - Contact Donovan Conley at 963-2305
• 1:1 CurricuLog Training - Contact Mike Gimlin at Curriculog@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Faculty 180 Training - Contact Charlene Andrews at Charlene.Andrews@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Org Chart Training - Contact Dale Lonowski at Dale.Lonowski@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Recruiting Solutions Training -  Contact Joy Corbett at Joy.Corbett@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Time & Attendance Training - Contact Lisa Conn at Lisa.Conn@cwu.edu
• 1:1 Travel Training - Contact Nate Smith at 963-1986 or Nathaniel.Smith@cwu.edu

To register for in-person training, click here then Search by Course Number.

Visit CLA Online for access to an e-learning library with thousands of online courses, full-text books, and videos.

For enrollment assistance, please contact the HR Front Desk at (509) 963-1202 or email Central Learning Academy at cla@cwu.edu.

 

Notice Type: 
Notices

 

 

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu