Skip to body

Campus Notices

College of Arts and Humanities, Department Chairs & Interdisciplinary Program Directors Announcement

The College of Arts and Humanities is very pleased to announce the results of recent elections for Department Chairs and Interdisciplinary Program Directors.  The three new Chairs will be:  Roxanne Easley in History,  Matt Altman in Philosophy and Religious Studies, and Laila Abdalla in World Languages.  Two re-elected Chairs are:  George Drake in English and Scott Robinson in Theatre Arts.  


Regarding our interdisciplinary programs, the following four people were re-elected:  Bobby Cummings in Africana and Black Studies, Jeff Dippmann in Asia-Pacific Studies, Michael Ogden in Film and Video Studies, and Stella Moreno in Latino and Latin American Studies.  


Many congratulations to all of these excellent leaders!!

Event Type: 
Post to Staff Intranet





Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.