Skip to body

Campus Notices

2012 Team of Distinction Award Selection

The Central Washington University Employee Council is pleased to announce the recipient of the Team of Distinction Award for 2012 is the Barto Moving Team.  The winning team members are Allen Doolin, Joe Bach, Eric Whitaker and four students: MacGreger Bush, Devlin Lively, David Dennis and Adam McCrary.

The team project was “to ensure that every detail was completed in time to accommodate the 368 students moving into the new Barto Hall.”  Just one example of their work was the oversight of the installation and inventory of all furniture in 188 resident rooms, four lounges, an event center and 20 office spaces.  This totaled approximately 3,100 pieces of furniture in 40 truckloads.

The team members stood out for two reasons.  First, they demonstrated a strong work ethic and gave 100% effort in demanding and grueling conditions.  Secondly, they greeted everyone in the course of their day with a smile, caring words and light hearted banter.

The Employee Council was extremely impressed with the team’s contribution to the entire Central Washington University family of students, faculty, and staff and congratulates the Barto Moving Team for their dedication, service and contribution to Central Washington University.

Ken Young
Chair, Employee Council

Event Type: 
Post to Staff Intranet
Post to Student Intranet





Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.