Skip to body

Biology

College of the Sciences

Contact Us

Biological Sciences
Science Building 338
(509) 963-2731
biology@cwu.edu

Follow Us

Pre-Vet Club

 

MEETINGS:  Every Other Week At 6:00pm In SCIE 101  

CLUB MISSION: CWU Pre-Veterinary Club invites students from all backgrounds to collectively explore the field of veterinary medicine.  Our goal is to provide students, still investigating career options, with informative and practical insight into veterinary medicine.  Additionally, we provide students committeed to this field with necessary and helpful information for applying to vet school, opportunities to strengthen their vet school applications, and hands on experience in the field of veterinary medicine.

 

For more information, please contact one of the officers or the advisor listed below, the CWU Pre-Vet facebook page or the Biological Sciences Department Office.  Students can also find us on instagram under the handle @cwuprevet.

CLUB OFFICER CONTACT INFORMATION:

President: Brett Vagt
vagtbr@cwu.edu

Vice President: Lauren King
lauren.king@cwu.edu

Secretary: Katie Chamberlain 
katie.chamberlain@cwu.edu

Senator: Delaney Clem
delaney.clem@cwu.edu

Treasurer: Kaylie Armstrong
kaylie.armstrong@cwu.edu

Advisor:
Dr. Jason Irwin, Department of Biological Sciences

(509) 963-2884
irwinj@cwu.edu

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu