Skip to body

Office of the Associate Provosts

Academic Technology Advisory Council (ATAC)

The Academic Technology Advisory Council (ATAC) advises the Enterprise Information Systems Committee and recommends policies, procedures, and projects related to the support of instructional and academic technologies and associated enterprise-related systems (EISC Procedures).  Reviews long-range strategic plans, and assists with software and hardware procurement strategies and trends for academic and instructional information technology to be used at CWU.  The ATAC will review the prioritization of instructional and academic technology projects, and recommend changes where appropriate.

Council Specifics and Responsibilities Include (but are not limited to):

  • Making low to mid-level decisions regarding non-enterprise technology needs/requests and communicating those decisions as appropriate.
  • Administrative Assistant services for ATAC are permanently provided by Multimodal Learning.
  • The Chair of the ATAC is rotated on an annual basis.

Note: Non-enterprise is defined as a project or initiative that only spans one appointing authority. Low to mid-level decisions regarding non-enterprise technology needs are defined as having an overall implementation cost of less than $100,000, impacting less than two functional areas, and already having a funding source established.

2017-2018 Membership List

Council Chair:

Assistant Professor – KeKe Wu ext 2388 MS 7485

List of Active Members:

Provost Designee  – Gayla Stoner  ext 1412 MS 7421

Executive Director of Multimodal Learning – Chris Schedler ext 1357 MS 7403      

Library Designee – Ping Fu ext 1543 MS 7548

Graduate Studies Designee – Kevin Archer ext 3100 MS 7510

Executive Director of Extended Programs – Melanie Palm ext 1407 MS 7511

DManager, ATMS – Jami Beintima ext 3402 MS 7436

Student Success Designee – Bill Thelen ext 1860 MS 7427

Facilities Management Designee – Doug Ryder ext 1893 MS 7523

Institutional Effectiveness Designee Michael Reichert ext 2403 MS 7512

Faculty from CAH (2016-2019) – Mark Samples ext 1326 MS 7458

Faculty from CEPS (2016-2019) – Julie Bonner ext 2630 MS 7488

Faculty from CB (2015-2018) – Keke Wu ext 2388 MS 7485

Faculty from COTS (2015-2018) – Yvonne Chueh ext 2124 MS 7424

Faculty from Library (2015-2018) – Zebulin Evelhoch ext 1081 MS 7548

Student Reps – Brian McDougall and Calisa Cruse



Academic Technology Advisory Council Minutes


Monday, January 8, 2018 - 3:00-4:30 PM - Barge 304

Monday, January 29, 2018 - 3:00-4:30 PM - Barge 304

Monday, February 12, 2018 - 3:30-4:30 PM - Barge 304

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.