Skip to body

Africana

Africana and Black Studies Faculty

NAMECONTACTDISCIPLINETITLE


Bobby Cummings, PhD

Phone:  (509) 963-1075
Office:  Michaelsen 104

Bobby.Cummings@cwu.edu
When emailing Dr. Cummings, please use Arial Black font, size 18.

English Department

English, Curriculum, Rhetoric and Composition, African American Literature

Program Director/Advisor and Professor

Michelle O'Brien, PhD

Office: L&L 403H
Michelle.OBrien@cwu.edu
Teaching interests: Postcolonial literature, critical race studies, interdisciplinary gender studies, and transnational/transpacific literary studiesAssistant Professor of English

Cynthia Pengilly, PhD

Office: L&L 408C
Phone:  (509) 963-1557
Cynthia.Pengilly@cwu.edu
Teaching interests: Digital Pedagogy, Visual and Cultural Rhetorics, Technical Writing, Writing CentersAssistant Professor of English

Natashia Lindsey, PhD

Office: McConnell 107E
Phone: (509) 963-1750
Natashia.Lindsey@cwu.edu

Broadly, her research examines the many intersections of performance and race.Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts


Delores Cleary, PhD

Phone: 509-963-2152/2195
Office: Ferrell 442

Delores.Cleary@cwu.edu
Sociology

more information

Sociology, Ethnic Studies, American Indian StudiesVice President for Inclusivity and Diversity - President's Office


Paulus Pimomo, PhD

Office: L&L 408F

Paulus.Pimomo@cwu.edu

English Department

more information

English, Post Colonial Studies, African American and British LiteratureProfessor


Charles Reasons, PhD, JD

Phone:  (509) 963-1779
Office: Ferrell Hall 3rd Floor

Charles.Reasons@cwu.edu
Law and Justice

Criminology, Criminal Justice, LawProfessor


Todd Schaefer, PhD

Phone:  (509) 963-3675
Office:  Psych 413

Todd.Schaefer@cwu.edu
Political Science

more information

Political ScienceProfessor


Nelson Pichardo, PhD

Phone: (509) 963-1348
Office:  Ferrell 440

Nelson.Pichardo@cwu.edu
Sociology

more information

Sociology, Ethnic StudiesProfessor


Teresa Divine, JD, LLM

Phone:  (509) 963-3242
Office:  Ferrell 3rd Floor

Teresa.Divine@cwu.edu
Law and Justice

Criminal Law, Correctional LawAssociate Professor

Pedro (Xavier) Cavazos

Phone:  (509) 963-1573
Office:  L&L 416-D

Pedro.Cavazos@cwu.edu
English Department

more information

PoetryLecturer

Lacy Ferrell, PhD

Phone:  (509) 963-1854
Office:  L&L 100-G

Lacy.Ferrell@cwu.edu
History Department

more information

Childhood, educaiton, colonialism, and gender. African HistoryAssistant Professor

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu